Ricardo's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This was just alright for me. Better than store bought Pilsbury pizza dough...but still had a biscuity taste. Definitely not the pizza dough recipe I was looking for to mimick the taste of pizza from the North East!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Five stars doesn't do it justice! I've had a lot of pizzas in my life but this just set a new standard. Not only did I have Ricardo's Pizza Crust but also used his homemade secret sauce along with pepperoni, mushrooms, and lots of mozzarella...absolutely divine! A keeper for sure!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
What an excellent recipe! The crust was light and fluffy and tasted great. We will always use this recipe when making our homemade pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zencake
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Impressive Crust!! I used this with the BBQ Chicken Calzone recipe and it was to-die-for!! I did add some Parmesan to the dough and used a stand mixer to do the grunt work (dissolving yeast & sugar in H20 first). Baked on a stone; no problems with sticking... this guy's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zencake
Home Town: Lemmon, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Glendive, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
One of the better pizza crust recipes on this site. I used a garlic and herb infused olive oil that further enhanced the flavor. I love that the recipe calls for minced garlic. I pre-baked for 5 minutes before adding toppings. As another reviewer suggested, don't overload your pizza as this unfavorably impacts the final result; something I need to learn every time I make one! Next time, I'm going to use less dough for a thinner crust. When I pressed it out, it looked like it was going to be just the way we like it, but it puffs up during baking. All in all, a great recipe, so thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Love this recipe. Like to make my own pizzas, more healthy. If you use bread yeast in the jar, only 1 tsp is needed. My son between jobs worked in a pizzeria and works the dough for me, loves the way this handles! If using a stone perhaps cornmeal on the base would let it slide easier. Also too much veggies and cheese can make the crust soggy (another tip from my son). We love a thin crust and this really fills the bill. My favorite now!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
great easy pizza crust. turned out wonderful. I did not use bread flour I just used regular flour and it turned out great. The first time I made it I used it as a pizza crust, then the next day I used it to make garlic sticks. Both tasted great. The only change I will make next time I make it is to precook it for 5 or 10 minutes then take out and add toppings and finish cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Good but I'm still looking for great. The pizza tastes better reheated on the stove in a covered frying pan, the bottom of the crust gets crispy and it doesn't get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This was tasty and I love the ease of making it in the bread machine. However, with my bread machine, I add the ingredients as recipe calls for: let the primary ingredients mix about 10 minutes, then add the oregano and basil (plus a couple other italian seasonings...).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Best pizza dough I've made, I'm so glad I found this recipe. I baked the crust for a few minutes before adding the sauce. I also used 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour and the other 2 cups of unbleached flour. I've made it both ways blended the two flours and with just the unbleached flour. Now if I can just find a good pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States