Ricardo's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
A wonderful dough recipe! It's very flavourful and chewy and brought kudos from my non-pizza eating husband! Definitely a keeper. Thanks, Richard, for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwinsville, New York, USA
Living In: Deep River, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I must say this is one of the best crusts I have tried off this site. I did change it up a little. I added 2 tsps of garlic powder instead of the minced Garlic, and also added a heaping 1/4 cup of Parmesan Cheese to the dough in the bread machine. I pre-baked the crust in a 425 oven for 6-7 minutes, then topped with sauce, pepperoni, and cheese, and baked for an additional 12-13 minutes. Will definitely make again!! Thanks Richard!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Berggren Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Definitely makes 2 crusts, and not one. Haha, ooops. That was one thick pizza I ate. Delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very good. Even Vanessa ilked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Dough was perfect! Husband said it was the best pizza dough I've made ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This is SO GOOD! I doubled the oregano and basil. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winamac, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenback, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
The best pizza crust I have ever tried. So easy in my bread maker. I followed the recipe to a "T" and it came out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I have tried many bread machine pizza crust recipes and this is my new favorite. I didn't have any of the problems that others complained about as far as sticking. This dough was the easiest dough I have ever handled. It rolled out beautifully without tearing at all. It cooked up perfectly. Next time I will follow others suggestions and use a little less sugar. My only criticism is that I think it would be good if the dough had a slightly more buttery taste. Other than that it is perfect! Made this again and used it for Stromboli. Used about 1.5 Tbsp sugar, otherwise followed the recipe. I did leave it in the frig wrapped up for about an hour before using it. It was the best stromboli I've ever made. Nice and fluffy, but not too dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Loved this! Made as is in the breadmaker, but did have to precook before adding sauce and toppings. Have made this again, and substituted 1 cup whole wheat flour for some of the bread flour. A very delicious addition, and I think I will always swap it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Wow !!! This is a fantastic recipe, I make homemade pizza often and this is the best recipe I ever used. This will be the only recipe I will ever use from now on. Thanks !!! for sharing your recipe. The Neeley Farm Family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neeleys farm

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Judson, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States