Ricardo's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This is awesome! I filled it with salami, mozzerella, broccoli (sauteed it first with olive oil, Italian seasoning and garlic) and leftover spaghetti sauce. Then, I folded it over and baked it. It was the yummiest thing I have eaten in ages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LROSM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This crust is really excellent. Browns nicely with a chewy center. I cut the sugar to 1.5 Tbsp but otherwise followed exactly. Dough had perfect consistency and rose quite a bit during the 30 minute rest period. Pats easily out into a pizza shape. ( I have yet to master the stretching method.) I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Made this last night and had some then and this morning, it taste good hot and cold. I don't have bread machine, just mix in the order listed. Next time I will split the dough in half for two pan or rolled pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This pizza dough is THE BOMB!! It is really that Good!! I made some pizza pinwheel rolls and needed a pizza dough recipe so i thought i would try a new recipe! I am soooo glad I did! It is perfect in every way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This dough made a thin deep dish crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This is my go-to pizza crust! I make 2 batches (2 large pizzas) for our family of 6. I usually premake in the morning or day before and "par-bake" the crusts in a 375 degree oven for about 7-8 minutes, then they're ready to to top and bake at dinner time. (I added just a couple Tbsp. more flour to the bread machine while mixing, that is the only change). Awesome pizza crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This pizza crust is great! We have a bread machine, and we make the pizza crust with it. It turns out great every time! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
The first time I made his pizza crust, I had the same issue as another reviewer with it being very soft and almost runny. I kneaded in some cornmeal to save the batch and it tasted fine. The only thing I could figure that I had done "wrong' was using regular flour vs bread flour. I made it again tonight and added an additional 1/4 cup all purpose flour (I never have bread flour on hand) and it turned out perfect. I let the bread machine do all the work and then stretched the dough out onto a very large nonstick cookie sheet covered with a fine layer of cornmeal. I didn't prebake my crust. I just topped with the usual (bbq sauce, shredded bbq chicken and extra mozzarella for us) and baked at 375 for 15 minutes. Sheer perfection. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
We use this recipe every time we make pizza. I bake it at 400 for 15 minutes to keep the crust on the softer side. Also, I butter the edges of the pizza after it comes out of the oven as it cools, to make it look and taste even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrissyWiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States