Ribs Fantastic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This was also my first attempt at ribs and it was very simple. I made these for my boyfriend and I and we both loved them. I added about 2T. of honey just for a little more sweetness. I will definately be making these again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
This has become a family favorite. My children love the flavor. It is also good over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
These ribs are great, getting ready to cook them for the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
Wow Dave!!! Ummmazing ribs, and we thank you for posting your recipe. I ended up purchasing a traditional "Jewish" cut of short ribs, called "Flanken", because a lot of meat markets aren't hip to the cut of short ribs that are served in up-scale restaurants these days. Same rib, just different shape. I made this cold weather dish in the middle of a hot Sherman Oaks, California August, and let me tell you that 3 hungry diners were toasting you tonight. Falling off the bone tender, saucy, meaty, and just plain yummy ribs, resting on top of mashed potatoes. Odd, how I can't even rememember what I served for dessert! Thanks again for posting. Best to you, Jeff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Fantastic is an understatement! These ribs were AWESOME! I was nervous since this was my first try at short ribs in the oven. Whew, I pulled it off without any troubles! Other than leaving out the celery (personal taste) and baking uncovered for the first hour and half ~ then covering with foil during the last hour and half, I followed the recipe step by step! Thanks so much for the great recipe, Dave! It's nice to find such a *winner*!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
These ribs are fantastic! Sometimes I run out of lemon juice and use fresh squeezed orange juice instead. It still turns out just fine. The flavor of these ribs are just to die for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
These were great! I prepared just like the recipe, not altering anything. Very easy and tasty! thanks Dave! Update 12/09: hadn't made these in years, but I found the recipe the other day so I decided to make them again. I used pork ribs instead of beef, and nixed the celery because I was running out the door. Oh my goodness these were heavenly! The meat just falls off the bone and they are so flavorful. Husband and kids absolutely loved them too! Baked at 325, and covered with foil for the last half of cooking time. Thanks again for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirelle James Edghill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
These were great! I used the crockpot and cooked them for 8hr while at work and they fell off the bone tender. Wonderful sauce that I will use for other things I am sure! Super Easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Atwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barnsdall, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Vera, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Outstanding recipe. Ribs were very tasty and tender. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
This recipe was easy and delicious! It turned out great in the crockpot, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Kiwi & Chili-Rubbed Short Ribs

See how to make a quick-and-easy rub for grilled short ribs.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States