Ribs Fantastic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This was good. That was my first time making bbq sauce I didn't know it was so easy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
I used the sauce here as a marinade, let 'er soak in the mix for 24 hours. Slapped on some sweet baby rays hickory and brown sugar bbq every half hour or so, 2.5 hours of oven=30 mins. of ribs ecstasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This is fail proof! The sauce is perfect, the perfect amount of zip! I cooked them uncovered for the first 1.5 hours and then covered for the remaining 1.5 hours. I also had a little sauce left which I used to baste them with after cooking. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Caves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Heber, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This recipe was amazing . No fuss after putting in oven. Quick prep just put in the oven and leave it. The marinade/sauce does the rest. Best ribs I have ever tasted! and my daughter and husband feel the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This was pretty good. We really loved the sauce it made, but we added about 2 tsps. of worsteshire sauce to make it a little less sweet just because of personal preference. I made it in the slow cooker because we were busy running around all day & I used boneless ribs since that was what I had on hand & they turned out a little dry. Which was probably my own doing so I'll use the right ribs next time. But very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Hall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glidden, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mount Holly, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Really good. These were very moist and had very good taste. What I loved the most is that they werent that messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
These we So good! We all loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
These were wonderful! I added 2 tbls honey and 1 tsp garlic powder. Instead of grating the onion and celery I chopped them very fine with a hand chopper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
My family just loved this recipe! I have honestly never made BBQ ribs before without using store-bought BBQ sauce, so for my BBQ-loving husband to rave about it, I think this recipe is tops!! I did add a little Cookies BBQ sauce to it because I had a larger roasting pan and didn't think I had enough sauce, but next time, I will definitely make more of this sauce. We also reduced the cooking time to 2 1/2 hours, because at that point they were just falling off the bone!!! DEEE-LICOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
The sauce was great and really easy. I changed the cooking method a little but loved the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Kiwi & Chili-Rubbed Short Ribs

See how to make a quick-and-easy rub for grilled short ribs.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States