Ribbon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
It looks especially pretty using lime on the bottom, then lemon, orange and cherry on top (with the sour cream mixture in between each of those layers. Be sure to prepare it in a glass 9X13 dish so all the pretty layers can be seen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley Malmin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I don't know what I did wrong, but I have made this years ago and it worked out fine but I have made this recipe 2x and the white layer is runny. I followed the recipe tp a tee and it still is runny. Should I add another pkg in the mix? CONFUSED
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Very well received at a pot luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I have made this for 4th of July & Memorial Day and like it a lot! The original recipe makes a lot of jello (2 packages of each, doulbe the other ingredients), so I cut it in half. My only other suggestion would be to make the "white" portion of the jello first so it has time to cool, otherwise it tends to melt the other layer of jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Haledon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
this dessert looked very cool and was easy (though time consuming) but it had a minty flavor and I'm not sure where that came from. It also had kind of a chalky texture. I did this for a 4th of July gathering so I used blue raspberry and cherry flavored Jello. I may try this again because it looked SO cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I made this salad last Thanksgiving and it was so good that I am making it again this year! It is delicious and looks so pretty on the table. I was surprised that although it looked like a time-consuming recipe, I made it within a couple of hours. Also, I was able to do other things while waiting for the layers to set up. I plan to make this a tradition every Thanksgiving...it's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
My mother-in-law makes a 10 layer gelatin that only takes one hour, it's amazingly good and so easy! This one seems so much more complicated than the recipe I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
We've made this recipe for years.....it's always a hit with Grandma's turkey dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl
Living In: University Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This came out awesome! It did take a long time to make but was worth the effort. I made it red white and blue for the 4th of July. I waited close to an hour between each layer and by the time it was getting close to being done the gelatin was starting to setup in the pitchers. I just gently re-warmed for a minute or two until it was liquefied again and it worked out perfectly. I'm excited to try it again with different colors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coventry, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This is by far my favorite summer dish ever! So refreshing, and my mother who doesn't even like jello, liked this dish because of the sour cream! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clare, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States