Ribbon Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Sooo goo , grat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Before making this recipe, as always I read the reviews., and made some revisions. I did use the mozzarella for the middle. But we were very disappointed with this recipe. The only flavor we tasted was the ground pork, and it didn't please either my husband nor my adult son. Won't be making it again. Sorry sandi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This is how meatloaf should be made. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe but I did something abit different or should I say extra. In the middle with the bread and cheese I also added some bit's and pieces of broccoli into the mixture in the middle and wow it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of adding bacon to the top. The bacon is the only thing we ate. The meat was dull & lacked flavor and the cheese "ribbon" in the middle was overpowered by the flavor of bread. I tried to save it the next day by slicing, spicing, pan searing & serving between garlic toast (like a cheeseburger) but it was still inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was delicious and super filling. They are not lying when they say it takes two hours, so leave yourself some extra time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Not my favorite meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I absolutely loved this meatloaf! I don't like traditional meatloaves with ketchup, so this was a refreshing change. The cheese ribbon tasted too much like just bread to me, so next time I will leave it out but the meat was so flavorful and delicious I will keep making it. A keeper for sure. Would have been a five star without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I used only beef since we raise beef cows and have ample supply. Husband and I really liked it. 8-year-old daughter hated the "stuff" in the middle even after I explained that it was cheese. Usually in her opinion everything is better with cheese on it but it was a no go. Will make it again but not extend the ribbon to the end for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
we didn't care much for this meatloaf, it was too unusual for our taste. my adult son liked it better smothered in catsup. sorry maureen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States