Ribbon Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
The cheese filling adds a nice twist to the age-old meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
I have made this recipe alot!! My family loves it, I would never make a different meatloaf after having found this recipe, I share this recipe with friends and family alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
This is exactly the same recipe given to me by my mother-in-law, only without the addition of the cheese. For a variation, I highly recommend shaping the loaf "free form" on a foil-lined broiler pan, and lay slices of bacom horizontally across the top and sides, tucking the ends under the loaf. The bacon really makes this meatloaf delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
I really liked the cheese filling, although I didn't care too much for the meatloaf itself....but I'm thinking I'm just not a meatloaf person. My husband is and he liked it quite a bit. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
This was delicious. My husband even went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
My kids love cheese inside their meatloaf, so I've used several types. Mozarella in the center with marinara sauce covering the top of the loaf is a nice italian version. Pepper jack and enchilada sauce makes it a little mexican. You can let your imagination go wild. Try ham and swiss and cover top with cream of mushroom soup too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
This was totally fabulous. My boyfriend is going through a phase of not wanting too many flavours, and this was exactly the right thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
We really liked this!! I always add more cheese to the middle and put ketchup on top. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
Great Meatloaf! I am not a big meatloaf fan but I loved this! I even use this reciped to make the mixture for my meatballs.....best that I have made yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
I made this meatloaf tonight with my husband, whose favorite recipe for meatloaf is double cheese meat loaf. This recipe was soooo good, the only change I maden was I put the ketcup and mustard mixture atop the meatloaf and sprinkled parmesean while it was baking and after. My favorite recipe by far, double cheese was my favorite but slim comparison. Served with Spinach mushroom caserrole and romaine ceaser salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States