Rib Eye Steaks with a Soy and Ginger Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This is a fantastic marinade, big on flavour!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiedo
Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I love this recipe. I've made it many times over the past years. I highly recommend letting the steak marinade for 24-48 hours to let the flavor seep in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
You just turned my kitchen into the best steakhouse in town. I'm not a beer drinker, so I substituted 1/2 cup olive oil, and I marinated the very thick sirloin for under two hours before pan-frying it to rare perfection and topping it with herb butter. It was so flavorful, but somehow subtle at the same time. This recipe is now on a sticky note on the front of my recipe binder. I will be making it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I tried this last night and I must say it was delish!! However I followed some of the comments and did not use as much sesame oil and I wish I did.. I felt it needed the more salty taste of the oil. My hubby was very hesitant that I was using a marinade on such a wonderful steak but he was pleasantly happy with it and requested it again soon.. Thanks for sharing this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Barrett-Dick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
We really liked this review. In fact, my husband wanted me to use again for meat that we are having for dinner tomorrow. We only marinated 1 hour and loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I am obsessed with this marinade! It made delicious ribeyes, and I had a lot of fun making my boyfriend guess all the ingredients. So far we've made it about four times and put it on halibut, veggies, and more steak! The suggestion to boil the leftover marinade and use it as a sauce was excellent. It's a lot of fun to mix up the beer and hot sauce in the recipe as well. So far our favorite is a double IPA and Cholula hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I'm no chef, but I was able to make it and it was very tasty. I added a bit more hot sauce and red pepper flakes to make it a tad spicier. I was only able to marinate it for an hour, but it still came out great. Going to marinate it for 24+ hours next time to see the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davebuoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I had a big round steak that I wanted to do ~something~ with but couldn't decide what. I doubled this recipe and put it in this marinade overnight. When it was time to eat I cut the steak in half and seared one half of it on both sides in a ribbed skillet. I didn't want it to be well done. It was FANTASTIC!!! I served it with a bed of romain lettuce. The dressing I created for that was just a plop of real mayo, a small orange cut up, some slivered onions and sugar. I let that dressing weep together for about an 30 minutes while I fixed the lettuce and the meat. Thats it. It was also FANTASTIC and went beautifully next to this Ginger steak! Tonight: Repeat of last night to use up (oh darn) the other half of that steak! I can only imagine how delicious it will be after being in the marinade for another 24 hours!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Jane~

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Phenomenal! Thank you for sharing :) I followed the recipe to a "T" and eveyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States