Rhubarb Strawberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
This is a tasty recipe. I cut the sugar to two cups and added about 1.5 cups of fresh strawberries that I had in the fridge. I passed on the soaking the rhubarb overnight and just pulsed it in the Cuisinart and cooked it at a full rolling boil for about 10 minutes. It is a nice jam consistency. BTW, the reviewer who stated you can put the hot jam in a jar and turn it upside down. Don't go there. Just put this jam in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Made this for myself and the grand kids, everyone loved it, so easy and quick, I was quite amazed with the outcome. Will use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hale, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rose City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I have made several batches of this recipe and it is a big hit with my family and friends. I don't let the fruit and sugar sit overnight as stated in the instructions, but I do cook it a little longer (about 20 minutes) in order to break the fruit down as much as possible -- it turns out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by weeyin57
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Made this jam recipe X5. Very easy! I used 1/2 cup less sugar per batch, and used sugar free strawberry jello. Also used a potato masher, which worked great! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Love the recipe! Very easy. I, like most here, adjusted the recipe to include: 2 1/4 cups cubed rubarb 1 1/4 cups sugar (probably could have been less - even 3/4 cup) 2 cups fresh strawberries 1 3 oz. pkg. of strawberry jello My son has been calling this "rootbeer" jelly since he could talk! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ Skogsberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Very sweet! Really like it though. I chopped 3c of rhubarb along with less than a cup of sugar and did not let it sit over night because if you do it will loose that wonderful tart taste rhubarb offers. Medium heat until boiling and then 6 minutes on low boil and 6 minutes on high boil. Once I turned it to high I added half a cup of fresh strawberry. Then 1 Tbs of strawberry gelatin once off high heat. Then I canned my regular way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Amazing.??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
So artificial. Real rhubarb, real berries, real flavour please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I have made this many times with and for my Mom who loved jam and loved rhubarb. We did try many other flavors of Jello also. We decided we liked the Raspberry best but the Strawberry and other s were also good. We did cut down on the sugar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was my second venture into it and I added fresh strawberries the first time and swapped the strawberry Jello out for orange omg what a delicious thing. My second batch I doubled it added lots of strawberries wow how awesome!!I also cut down on the sugar from 6 cups to 4 when I doubled it. Easy as 123.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanie Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States