Rhubarb Strawberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
MY FAMILY WILL TAKE THIS OVER BOUGHTEN JAM ANY DAY. I ALWAYS HAVE SOME CANNED FOR THEM TO TAKE HOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
I have a question. The recipe doesn't say how long the jars will last. Could you freeze it for longer storage? Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
228 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
Excellent! Very easy to make! I like that there are only 3 ingredients, and I have all of them in my cupboard (or freezer) already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
So Easy!! How can you beat chop, measure, let sit,boil, stir and YUMMY!!! Loved this!! Planning on making enough to have on hand for last minute food gifts for Christmas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
I gave this recipe to my sister, who grows rhubarb, & she couldn't believe how easy it was! She gave me a jar of it, & it was WAY better than the jar I had bought from a "gourmet" line for $9!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
Just a great EASY treat. I have made 2 batches so far with our bumper crop of Rhubarb. The second batch I used BLACK CHERRY jello and it was just fabulous. I have also used Cranberry and Strawberry-Banana Jello with great results. I added 6+ cups of rhubarb - this is a pretty forgiving recipe. Try it -you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
I tried this recipe with frozen rhubarb, splenda, and sugar free jello for my diabetic mother. She loves it and always orders refills when it's gone. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
I thought I would try this recipe and for my first jelly recipe, it was extremely easy. My mom thought it took hours but all total only 45 minutes at the most. It made 8 small jars of jelly. My family loved it, especially my dad. I used sugar free strawberry and strawberry banana jello. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
This is a great, easy recipe for jam! Next time I'll use 6 cups Rhubarb and keep the sugar amount the same. Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
We love this jam! My husband can't get enough of it! It is really easy. Used generic "Jell-O" and it didn't make a difference at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huron, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States