Rhubarb Strawberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
MY FAMILY WILL TAKE THIS OVER BOUGHTEN JAM ANY DAY. I ALWAYS HAVE SOME CANNED FOR THEM TO TAKE HOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
So Easy!! How can you beat chop, measure, let sit,boil, stir and YUMMY!!! Loved this!! Planning on making enough to have on hand for last minute food gifts for Christmas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
This is a great, easy recipe for jam! Next time I'll use 6 cups Rhubarb and keep the sugar amount the same. Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
I tried this recipe with frozen rhubarb, splenda, and sugar free jello for my diabetic mother. She loves it and always orders refills when it's gone. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
I thought this was the easiest recipe. This was the first time I ever made any type of jam, and even my mother was impressed with the easy receipe. I was looking for a way besides cobbler to use my neighbors bumper crop of rhubarb. Thanks! However, if you are going to go through the trouble of making it, I would triple it so I could get more jars of jam at one time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
I gave this recipe to my sister, who grows rhubarb, & she couldn't believe how easy it was! She gave me a jar of it, & it was WAY better than the jar I had bought from a "gourmet" line for $9!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
Just a great EASY treat. I have made 2 batches so far with our bumper crop of Rhubarb. The second batch I used BLACK CHERRY jello and it was just fabulous. I have also used Cranberry and Strawberry-Banana Jello with great results. I added 6+ cups of rhubarb - this is a pretty forgiving recipe. Try it -you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
We love this jam! My husband can't get enough of it! It is really easy. Used generic "Jell-O" and it didn't make a difference at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huron, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
I thought I would try this recipe and for my first jelly recipe, it was extremely easy. My mom thought it took hours but all total only 45 minutes at the most. It made 8 small jars of jelly. My family loved it, especially my dad. I used sugar free strawberry and strawberry banana jello. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
I have a question. The recipe doesn't say how long the jars will last. Could you freeze it for longer storage? Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
229 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States