Rhubarb Strawberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by weeyin57
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Made this jam recipe X5. Very easy! I used 1/2 cup less sugar per batch, and used sugar free strawberry jello. Also used a potato masher, which worked great! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Love the recipe! Very easy. I, like most here, adjusted the recipe to include: 2 1/4 cups cubed rubarb 1 1/4 cups sugar (probably could have been less - even 3/4 cup) 2 cups fresh strawberries 1 3 oz. pkg. of strawberry jello My son has been calling this "rootbeer" jelly since he could talk! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ Skogsberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Very sweet! Really like it though. I chopped 3c of rhubarb along with less than a cup of sugar and did not let it sit over night because if you do it will loose that wonderful tart taste rhubarb offers. Medium heat until boiling and then 6 minutes on low boil and 6 minutes on high boil. Once I turned it to high I added half a cup of fresh strawberry. Then 1 Tbs of strawberry gelatin once off high heat. Then I canned my regular way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Amazing.??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
So artificial. Real rhubarb, real berries, real flavour please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I have made this many times with and for my Mom who loved jam and loved rhubarb. We did try many other flavors of Jello also. We decided we liked the Raspberry best but the Strawberry and other s were also good. We did cut down on the sugar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was my second venture into it and I added fresh strawberries the first time and swapped the strawberry Jello out for orange omg what a delicious thing. My second batch I doubled it added lots of strawberries wow how awesome!!I also cut down on the sugar from 6 cups to 4 when I doubled it. Easy as 123.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanie Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I used Strawberries, as I do not have Rhubarb where I am at. It turned out great. It was like double Strawberry. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
too sweet I will use less sugar next time. Some recipe's I saw were 7-8 cups of Rhubarb to 3 cups of sugar. I took this one because it had 5*. I will try the other way next time. It is good but it does have that artificial flavor of Jello but it is better then store bought jam and certainly cheap to make considering my Rhubarb is free.I would call it Redneck strawberry jam:) Hopefully nobody is offended all in fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States