Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Very sweet! I made it according to the instructions and ate it with ice cream. I did divide the mix between two smaller square pans, and I would definitely spread it thin next time. If the crumble mixture isn't thin enough, it gets mushy instead of crunchy, and since there is no leavening in it, it doesn't spread or rise to fill the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Hoskins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
This recipe was a huge hit even for the family members who don't care for rhubarb. Perfect for dessert with ice cream or for breakfast with coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I read reviews first....I did 4 cups of each fruit, and I added a splash of real vanilla. Very good! I am pleased with this recipe, and I think even if I had used 3 cups of each....would have been great. we like the topping so more would be fine...but I had 3 huge stalks of rhubarb that chopped into 4 cups....so... :) YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKGEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
The flavor is very good but I would like more oats. It was to much like eating pie filling without any crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This was a great recipe. I did use just a half cup of sugar and it was perfect...enough sweetness to enjoy some of the rhubarb's tartness, if that makes sense. It did put 1/2tsp of cinnamon and 1/4tsp of nutmeg in both the topping and the rhubarb. I found that the amount of topping was ideal if half of it is used like a thin crust under the rhubarb and the other half is scattered over the top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Very good and easy. Used my frozen chopped rhubarb and frozen whole strawberries that I thawed just enough to slice. Added walnuts to the top of the rhubarb & strawberry mixture. Served with ice cream. Delicious! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Era, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This was so good! I made the recipe just as its written. Great flavor! Tonight I am going to try this recipe with rhubarb and blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I used 5 c strawberries and 5 c rhubarb, 5 tablespoons flour with fruit, 1 teaspoon cinnamon and sprinkled nutmeg on top and it all fit in a 9 x 13. I made the topping as noted just added more oats but split it and pressed half into the bottom of a greased pan and put the other half on top. It was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Fantastic, I added 2 cups more strawberries because I had them and used more than 1/2 whole wheat flour in the recipe. Just like my Indianan grandma used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Siner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I made this for mothers day bbq it was a huge hit. I did double up the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 681) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States