Rhubarb Strawberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I make a pie similar to this recipe, I'm wondering if you could use a bought pie crust for this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
The best, fastest cobbler ever. I used strawberries and rhubarb. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I had never even eaten rhubarb so I was curious as to how tart it might be. I love the recipe. I was a little unsure when I mixed in all that oil but then when I added to water and it did actually ball...I was amazed! It wouldn't have worked if I hadn't rolled in-between wax paper, or what I used...the expensive non-stick alum. foil. The crust was awesome...wished I had put it on the bottom too!....cause it is my favorite part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grant City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Excellent. Period. Recipe calls for vegetable oil so I used vegetable oil (not butter) and followed the rest of the recipe to the letter as well. The crust scared me off at first, because it is oily - I mean really oily. But it curiously bakes up flaky, crunchy and golden. The filling itself is perfect - just thick enough, just juicy enough, just sweet enough and just tart enough. Five star perfect prepared exactly as the recipe directs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I used the 1/2 cup water and 1/2 cup melted butter method for the crust. My husband quite enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Very delicious cobbler! Our rhubarb and strawberries were extra tart so we needed much more sugar! Definitely taste your fruits and adjust the sugar as needed. One other thing to note [and this may just be me] is that the crust was nearly flavorless. I'm not sure if it needed cinnamon or something else to spruce it up..but that's something to be aware of. I can't wait to try this again! Thank you for a great recipe :3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This recipe is absolutely fantastic, it is so easy and delicious. I have made this many many times and enjoyed by all. It is an easy way to use our abundant rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Went to go "borrow" a few stalks of rhubarb from down the street but it was rotten and wilted when I got there. I decided to make this recipe with blueberries and apples in place of the rhubarb and strawberries. I had been struggling with other crusts but this was very simple AND the best cobbler I've ever had. Only added a little cinnamon on top of the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Sooo good! But it turned out better when I baked it for just about 25 minutes (just until it had a nice golden brown).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Great recipe! My cooking has been limited to cookies, cakes, and the occassional pasta, but this was very easy to make. And it turned out fantastic-- my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States