Rhubarb Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This was a great find for a simple pie over the weekend... Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
The best pie in the world. Do not change a thing in this recipe. I have made this pie for a lot of family and friends. They LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Use less sugar double and put in 9x13 pan. I also have added a cup or so of strawberries. Yummy, get lots of complements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Good taste, easy to make. I can see how the texture though would be hard for some people to get past. I enjoyed it. Made the butter flaky pie crust from this site and added oats to the crisp topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This is great! When I feel like a dessert I will make some, keep a portion and then take the rest to work. I am considering keeping this pie for myself. For the white sugar switched 1/2 to Splenda and 1/2 of the flour used whole wheat flour; and used light-fat sour cream. No problems in puffing up. Will make again and convert some of the sour cream to yogurt and drop some of the sugar to up the rhurbarb tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Phenomenal, and super easy, my family can't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Very good pie! I jazzed mine up with strawberries. i also so was lacking in sour cream so i used half a cup sour cream and half a cup cream cheese instead. Made it also taste like chesse cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Perfect! however you have to really watch for the quality of the rhubarb! I would like to try just add strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shenandoah31

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Excellent! And with only one crust this recipe has less calories than a typical two crst pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Used 3 cups rhubarb and threw in some dark, sweet cherries. Used just 1 cup sugar. Not great...needed the extra half cup sugar suggested in the recipe. Pie looked beautiful but very so so tasting. Definitely wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States