Rhubarb Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Wonderful pie! I cut out 1/2 c of the sugar and am glad I did--it had the perfect amount of tart and sweet. Bf loved the pie and said he'd eat some more. ;o) Very easy, and a nice variation on the strawberry rhubarb pie I had growing up. I was out of strawberries so went searching in my recipe box and found this. I'll probably make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
One of the best rhubarb pies I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I am a big rhubarb fan and this pie is an amazing way to use up that rhubarb. The topping is wonderful, and the sour cream rhubarb filling make a wonderful balance of tartness, sweetness and creaminess! I didn't quite need 4 cups of rhubarb though. I just used 3. I will be making this pie all through rhubarb season and for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This was a great find for a simple pie over the weekend... Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
The best pie in the world. Do not change a thing in this recipe. I have made this pie for a lot of family and friends. They LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Use less sugar double and put in 9x13 pan. I also have added a cup or so of strawberries. Yummy, get lots of complements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Good taste, easy to make. I can see how the texture though would be hard for some people to get past. I enjoyed it. Made the butter flaky pie crust from this site and added oats to the crisp topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This is great! When I feel like a dessert I will make some, keep a portion and then take the rest to work. I am considering keeping this pie for myself. For the white sugar switched 1/2 to Splenda and 1/2 of the flour used whole wheat flour; and used light-fat sour cream. No problems in puffing up. Will make again and convert some of the sour cream to yogurt and drop some of the sugar to up the rhurbarb tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Phenomenal, and super easy, my family can't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Very good pie! I jazzed mine up with strawberries. i also so was lacking in sour cream so i used half a cup sour cream and half a cup cream cheese instead. Made it also taste like chesse cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States