Rhubarb Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I don't like rhubarb pie, however this is so awesome! I found myself waking up in the night just to have another taste of it! It is the perfect combination of everything and you don't need to tweek it one bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalena Gail Cates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out excellently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
The best rhubarb pie I've ever had! It's easy and delicious! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This is a wonderful pie. My whole family loved it. I followed the directions exactly and it turned out great. We had a couple of pieces leftover. I put them in the fridge. Hubby said it is even better after setting in the fridge all night. This is definitely going in the recipe box as a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Wonderful pie! I cut out 1/2 c of the sugar and am glad I did--it had the perfect amount of tart and sweet. Bf loved the pie and said he'd eat some more. ;o) Very easy, and a nice variation on the strawberry rhubarb pie I had growing up. I was out of strawberries so went searching in my recipe box and found this. I'll probably make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
One of the best rhubarb pies I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I am a big rhubarb fan and this pie is an amazing way to use up that rhubarb. The topping is wonderful, and the sour cream rhubarb filling make a wonderful balance of tartness, sweetness and creaminess! I didn't quite need 4 cups of rhubarb though. I just used 3. I will be making this pie all through rhubarb season and for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This was a great find for a simple pie over the weekend... Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
The best pie in the world. Do not change a thing in this recipe. I have made this pie for a lot of family and friends. They LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Use less sugar double and put in 9x13 pan. I also have added a cup or so of strawberries. Yummy, get lots of complements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States