Rhubarb Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This is an excellent recipe that my mother and I used for years. We usually make it with sliced strawberries, 1 cup sugar and cinnamon and two crusts. Never have any left. And the rhubarb is equally good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I am a rhubarb fanatic and this was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Wow! This could get addictive! I finally have good use for all that fresh Rhubarb~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I am always looking for a way to use rhubarb. So I made this pie with great hopes. This pie was way too sweet. I really missed the tartness of the rhubard. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
The very best pie hands down. I have just found this recipe and I can't stop making it. Rather, everyone loves it so much, I am not allowed to stop making it. Cheers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Absolutely delicious! Served it with fresh sour cream. Nice change from my normal home-grown rhubarb desert which I make with ginger, maple syrup and fresh orange peel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Had to ask my husband to save me some as he wouldn't stop eating it. Even my boy turned his nose up at the thought of rhubarb then he asked for seconds! Served with cinnamon ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I made this last week. I didn't have enough fresh rhubarb so I used some frozen that I had. I aslo didn't have the sour cream, so used plain yogurt. This pie was great.I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I made this pie with the following exceptions: I used 1-1/4 cups sugar and used 1 cup of cut up strawberries and 3 cups of rhubarb. No one liked this pie. They said the crumb topping was too thick and the inside tasted too much like flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Excellent rhubarb pie recipe. I have made this several times and it doesn't last long. I also agree with other reviewers that it is a great combination and there is no need for tweeking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States