Rhubarb Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I made this last week. I didn't have enough fresh rhubarb so I used some frozen that I had. I aslo didn't have the sour cream, so used plain yogurt. This pie was great.I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I made this pie with the following exceptions: I used 1-1/4 cups sugar and used 1 cup of cut up strawberries and 3 cups of rhubarb. No one liked this pie. They said the crumb topping was too thick and the inside tasted too much like flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Excellent rhubarb pie recipe. I have made this several times and it doesn't last long. I also agree with other reviewers that it is a great combination and there is no need for tweeking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I don't like rhubarb pie, however this is so awesome! I found myself waking up in the night just to have another taste of it! It is the perfect combination of everything and you don't need to tweek it one bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shellcates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out excellently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
The best rhubarb pie I've ever had! It's easy and delicious! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This is a wonderful pie. My whole family loved it. I followed the directions exactly and it turned out great. We had a couple of pieces leftover. I put them in the fridge. Hubby said it is even better after setting in the fridge all night. This is definitely going in the recipe box as a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Wonderful pie! I cut out 1/2 c of the sugar and am glad I did--it had the perfect amount of tart and sweet. Bf loved the pie and said he'd eat some more. ;o) Very easy, and a nice variation on the strawberry rhubarb pie I had growing up. I was out of strawberries so went searching in my recipe box and found this. I'll probably make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
One of the best rhubarb pies I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I am a big rhubarb fan and this pie is an amazing way to use up that rhubarb. The topping is wonderful, and the sour cream rhubarb filling make a wonderful balance of tartness, sweetness and creaminess! I didn't quite need 4 cups of rhubarb though. I just used 3. I will be making this pie all through rhubarb season and for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States