Rhubarb Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
The very best pie hands down. I have just found this recipe and I can't stop making it. Rather, everyone loves it so much, I am not allowed to stop making it. Cheers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Absolutely delicious! Served it with fresh sour cream. Nice change from my normal home-grown rhubarb desert which I make with ginger, maple syrup and fresh orange peel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Had to ask my husband to save me some as he wouldn't stop eating it. Even my boy turned his nose up at the thought of rhubarb then he asked for seconds! Served with cinnamon ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I made this last week. I didn't have enough fresh rhubarb so I used some frozen that I had. I aslo didn't have the sour cream, so used plain yogurt. This pie was great.I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I made this pie with the following exceptions: I used 1-1/4 cups sugar and used 1 cup of cut up strawberries and 3 cups of rhubarb. No one liked this pie. They said the crumb topping was too thick and the inside tasted too much like flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Excellent rhubarb pie recipe. I have made this several times and it doesn't last long. I also agree with other reviewers that it is a great combination and there is no need for tweeking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I don't like rhubarb pie, however this is so awesome! I found myself waking up in the night just to have another taste of it! It is the perfect combination of everything and you don't need to tweek it one bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalena Gail Cates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out excellently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
The best rhubarb pie I've ever had! It's easy and delicious! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This is a wonderful pie. My whole family loved it. I followed the directions exactly and it turned out great. We had a couple of pieces leftover. I put them in the fridge. Hubby said it is even better after setting in the fridge all night. This is definitely going in the recipe box as a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States