Rhubarb Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This is great. I substituted splenda for the sugar and brown sugar splenda for the brown sugar. It was fantastic - no one could tell it was made with splenda and everyone raved about it, even those who don't usually care for rhubarb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Wow! Used only one cup of white sugar, and it was great! Dangerously easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Great recipie....and it leaves the door open to add another fruit ...i.e. apples , blackberries, whatever ! Thanks for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caspian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
WOW! WOW!! WOW!!! Made the recipe exactly as written. It is the best rhubarb pie that I have ever eaten! Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I really dislike giving negative reviews but I truly did not care for this pie. When I saw the recipe (different from any kind of rhubarb pie I've ever made) and all the positive reviews, I was really anxious to try it. I thought the rhubarb got lost among all the other ingredients. In a rhubarb pie, I think the rhubarb should shine as the dominant ingredient. I'll stick with traditional rhubarb pie. Thank you for posting the recipe. Many other people on this site do enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walworth, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Just had to throw another 5-star review since I had an old printed off copy of this recipe that I just came across today in my file and remembered how much my father-in-law loved it last time I made it... And today it's the featured recipe, so I had to comment :) but YES, we all ate this pie until we were stuffed sick. It's yummy and very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlee210

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cold Spring, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Paynesville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This is the best rubarb pie recipe I have ever made. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Wonderful, wonderful!!!! The topping is great, my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was good. I screwed up on the crust, but that certainly isn't the fault of this recipe. The sour cream custard was very nice and balanced the tartness of the rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Unbelievable!!!! Tastes so amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States