Rhubarb Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Add more fruit to dilute the sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micki Skerik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This is a really good pie. However, it is extremely sweet. I think the next time I will add less sugar and maybe not use about 1/2 of the brown sugar topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I think this might have been the best and most impressive pie I have ever made. It comes together much more easily than it appears. The only issue with this is that you really need more like 3 cups of rhubarb, not 4 (unless you use a deep dish pie--I used a regular 9in frozen pie crust, which worked great). Be sure to bake this on a cookie sheet--mine overflowed just slightly. Either way, this got rave reviews. So much better than plain old strawberry rhubarb! YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I sure am happy that I froze 20 quarts of rhubarb this year because this pie , which was short lived in my house, will taste mighty good come those cold months up here in the North County..If you want to impress someone this is a pie that will fill the bill...I did lighten up on the sugar a bit...Other than that-----Excellent......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
iam not a big rhubarb fan but this is very easy and tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hunter

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
i made this pie for my husband and he said it was AWESOME!! he ate the whole pie in 2 days by himself. it was simple to make and easy to follow the directions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
OH MY GOSH THIS IS SO GOOD!! So I have made this now about 4 times in less than 10 days b/c we keep going to BBQ's or parties and this is a hit everytime. It only lasts a few minutes. So I made a couple changes. I wanted this dish to be bigger, so I followed the recipe exactly but doubled it and made my own pie dough to place in the bottom of a 9x13 pan. then the only thing i changed was add one extra tablespoon of butter and 1/2 cup of instant oats. it ends up more like a cobbler but still just as good. My friends who don't even like rhbarb, love this recipe. thank you for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Excellent, easy and delicious! A keeper recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This is great. I substituted splenda for the sugar and brown sugar splenda for the brown sugar. It was fantastic - no one could tell it was made with splenda and everyone raved about it, even those who don't usually care for rhubarb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States