Rhubarb Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Delicious!!!! I could never find enough things to make with all the rhubarb I have and this uses up quite a bit of it. Will never have to wonder what to do with my rhubarb ever again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
this is absolutely delicious! i made it for my brother's graduation party and even the ones who don't like rhubarb enjoyed it. thanks for sharing! (btw: i cut the sugar in half...it's too sweet if u dont)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
I thought this was very good. I have mixed it with club soda, sprite, and cranberry pop and have liked it every way I have had it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
This was a hit at my graduation party. I doubled the recipe and had plenty for everyone (even some left over). I did add more rhubarb and not quite as much sugar as other reviewers suggested. I did not have to puree the rhubarb after boiling either...it was soft enough, that i just took a wisk and stirred it so that any big chunks would fall apart. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
If you want to keep more rhubarb flavour, save the cooking water from step 1 to use as the ingredient water in step 2. Even with half the sugar it's plenty sweet, next time I will use Soda Water instead of lemon-lime pop. A great recipe- and fun to experiment with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
It's nice to find a beverage recipe to use all of my rhubarb in. This one didn't quite have enough rhubarb flavor in it for me, so I added another 1 c of rhubarb. i also reduced the sugar to 2/3 c instead of 1 c. That helped. Next time, I don't think I'll put quite as much orange juice. That seemed to overpower it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Nichol Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
This is a great way to make sure you pick all the rhubarb. I used vodka instead of gin.I thought it was a bit too sweet. I added a bit of lemon juice at the end in a glass, with the lemon lime soda. I will use less sugar next time. But easy to keep in the freezer. I'm thinking of making the rhubarb patch bigger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lunenburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
This was a good slush, but I was hoping for more of a rhubarb taste. I'll make this again, but maybe double the rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
I made this recipe last Christmas (without the gin) using frozen rhubarb and everyone loved it! It was great to have in the freezer and just add the soda when anyone dropped by. I am making it again this holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
My company found this drink (I made it virgin) very refreshing. I plan on keeping a batch in the freezer for unexpected guests. Great way to use your rhubarb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cake I

Tender and moist cake with rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States