Rhubarb Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I don't quite know where to begin on this one. It is THE BEST drink ever! I served it to my neighbors over Memorial Day Weekend, and they are all frantically running out to the farmer's market to buy more rhubarb. The only thing I changed was I used strawberry vodka instead of gin and served Fresca over the top. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelican Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albertville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
this was Pheee-nominal pree-scrumptuous a-rugala. the best stuff i have ever had you will get your mind blown by the sheer intensity of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Yum!! Served it at a party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
A bit of work, but the end product was really good. I shared it with a bunch of friends and we all got tipsy of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
It was a good base. I would cut back on the sugar. I think adding some fresh ginger would be wonderful, or in the fall, use apple juice instead, and some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albertville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I really loved this recipe. My fiance and I made a huge tub of it and we would serve it whenever we had friends over. It was delicious and everyone else loved it too! We did use vodka instead of gin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Wonderful slushy. This is definitly a keeper with or without the alcohol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jammari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This recipe was easy to follow and really didn't take much time. The flavor is great - I like the mix of oj and lemonade! My friend has a recipe which calls for strawberry jello - but this recipes makes it a bit more tangy and less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Starbuck, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
i was not disappointed. Tasted like the strawberry slush I have made in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Helps put that rhubarb plant I have in the back yard to good use! It's yummy and refreshing, we make it without alcohol. Easy to make up a big batch and freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cake I

Tender and moist cake with rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States