Rhubarb Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This is such an amazing sauce for how easy it is to make. This is a great way to use rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was exactly what I was looking for, my husband just wanted rhubarb. Put over a little ice cream and it was GREAT. Didn't serve 8 as it claimed, just enough for a couple nights dessert for the two of us. Or maybe we were just being piggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
adjustments: used red currants a few tablespoons water corn starch to thicken great w/ pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This recipe is awesome. We love it over low-fat Vanilla ice cream. I even us a little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I just tried this recipe and it is wonderful... the hubby approved too. I served it on top of vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Avon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I was going to make a rhubarb pie for an elderly couple I take care of, however I discovered I only had brown sugar, and not enough butter! This recipe came to the rescue. It's SO good! Since it takes only a few minutes, I plan to make it often. I did add a bit of cinnamon and a touch of vanilla at the end, as suggested by others. To get a nice blush, I would have preferred to use berries, but didn't have any on hand. I "cheated" with red sugar from my cookie-decorating supplies. Just a few shakes, and the sauce blushed up nicely. Great, simple, tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I tried this on pancakes, instead of maple syrup. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BashirsMomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brendenj
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
SKIP THE BUTTER YOU DON'T NEED IT! Used a little more than 4 cups rhubarb, and substituted splenda for the sugar (cut the calories down by like 800 or 900 calories!) Added one big container or raspberries and one of blackberries. Followed others and added a bit of vanilla at the end, and some red food coloring. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I loved this basic recipe. I added a 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/8 of a cup of orange jucie and simmered until thick. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I added vanilla at the end of cooking as suggested by other reviews... vanilla makes any dessert sauce better! A delicious (and quick!) spring dessert served over angel food cake with a whipped cream garnish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States