Rhubarb Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
The amount of sugar is about right, but I note that you don't need the butter, just cover the bottom of the pan with water, bring to a boil then cover and lower to a simmer for about 15-20 minutes. No need to stir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Awesome recipe!! I grew up with rhubarb, but had never had sauce until tonight. WOW!! I could eat the entire batch! I added a tiny bit of vanilla as other reviewers suggested. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Holy Sour, Batman! and no butter- rhubarb sauce doesn't have butter. Added food coloring as my mother always did and doctored it with more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forever_donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Creek, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Substituted 1/2 of the rhubarb with frozen strawberries (because I was short on rhubarb). Delicious recipe. So good, I was cleaning out the skillet with a piece of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Unlike other reviewers I didn't change a thing and it was PERFECT. Tart and tangy. And ideal with plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I like the addition of butter in this recipe. Four cups of rhubarb is about 6 good-sized stalks. Slice fresh rhubarb quickly and easily with a Mandoline Slicer. Can also be cooked in a solar oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by badbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I had never EVER cooked rhubarb before...but it was always in the house when I was growing up. I'm not a huge fan, so I grated up a few gala apples (peel on) and what a lovely sweet/tart sauce! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I made this but would have preferred it be sweeter. I will add strawberries next time. Also, I took the advice given about not cutting fine because it will cook down. I cut to 2-inch pieces. Yes, it does cook down, but then it is more stringy, so I will chop it more fine next time. Just thought I'd share this for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cake I

Tender and moist cake with rhubarb.

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States