Rhubarb Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Excellent! Brought back childhood memories of dixie cups full of sugar and fresh picked rhubarb stalks! I used 2 cups frozen rhubarb that was cut in pieces; after thawing I diced it, added 1/2 cup sugar and microwaved it at 2 minute intervals stirring each time. We'll use it over my sister's cheesecake this afternoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
Thank you, I remember this from when I was a child, but didn't know it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
Definately need this sauce when eating the rhubarb muffins. excellent and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
Childhood memories...my grandmother used to make this and I loved it. This is a quick way to make it!!!! Thanks for sharing -- I made some and gave it to my mother.........she loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
Thanks for this quick and easy recipe, yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Perfect!! So easy yet so delicious, I served it on top of crepes...wonderful! Just watch it closely so that your microwave doesn't become a disaster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
YUMMY!! like others, I seriously decreased the sugar to about 1 cup rhubarb to 1/4 c sugar. One batch, I used Strawberry Jello and a little water instead of sugar - nice...brings back childhood memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This was really good with some changes. I used 2 cups of rhubarb to only one cup of sugar. I really felt that this was the perfect ratio of sugar to rhubarb (sweet to tart). This came out with a perfect jelly-like consistency and will be absolutely delicious drizzled over oatmeal, ice cream or cake. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Fantastic! I used only 1 cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
Yummy! Easy, no-fuss recipe. Thick enough when cool to use as jam on toast. I will make this again, probably with less sugar (the sweet/sour ratio being a matter of personal preference). I will use this method for stewed rhubarb, too: it was 'stewed' at about 7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

See how to turn summer bounty into a ton of tomato sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States