Rhubarb Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Make ahead for flavors to blend. Might want to try adding cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Fantastic. My significant other made this for a jewellery party she was hosting and it received rave reviews. I am glad there was some leftover and was surprised I liked it as much as I did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John 1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I gave this 3 stars because while it's not an impressive dish, it is addictive. I can't explain it, it just is. I only tasted it with chips; I plan on making grilled chicken breasts and serving the salsa with them. Hopefully I will be able to up the stars then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nekoosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
didn't have green onion so used red onion instead. Still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bistace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ryley, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I really enjoyed it, but it wasn't spicy enough for me. I will try again adding more jalapenos (unseeded with a little less lime juice). I gave some to my neighbor and she loved it, as is, and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I made this last year for our Teacher appreciation day & it was a hit! Will be making again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Although I enjoyed this somewhat, I didn't enjoy it as much as other reviewers. I will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Love this! Great for summer picnics and get-togethers. Served with jalapeno lime tortilla chips which gave an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This was very good. My 3 yr old grandson loved it. I didn't use limes, I used 4 Tablespoons of lime juice and instead of jalapeno's I used salsa peppers and I also added a half can of rinsed and drained black beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry LaMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This recipe was fantastic. I caught my 15 year old daughter "sampling" it from the fridge while I grilling the chicken to put it on. I stuck to the recipe except for one addition. I added a couple sprigs of chopped cilantro, and I think that added the perfect finishing touch. One mistake I made was in blanching the rhubarb too long. I lost more flavor than I intended. I also would add a second jalapeno next time. I added one per the recipe and couldn't get a lot from it... and that's something for me to say since I'm a wuss when things are too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lifting Heavy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shepherd, Montana, USA
Living In: Evans, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States