Rhubarb Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
didn't have green onion so used red onion instead. Still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bistace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ryley, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I really enjoyed it, but it wasn't spicy enough for me. I will try again adding more jalapenos (unseeded with a little less lime juice). I gave some to my neighbor and she loved it, as is, and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I made this last year for our Teacher appreciation day & it was a hit! Will be making again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Although I enjoyed this somewhat, I didn't enjoy it as much as other reviewers. I will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Love this! Great for summer picnics and get-togethers. Served with jalapeno lime tortilla chips which gave an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This was very good. My 3 yr old grandson loved it. I didn't use limes, I used 4 Tablespoons of lime juice and instead of jalapeno's I used salsa peppers and I also added a half can of rinsed and drained black beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry LaMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This recipe was fantastic. I caught my 15 year old daughter "sampling" it from the fridge while I grilling the chicken to put it on. I stuck to the recipe except for one addition. I added a couple sprigs of chopped cilantro, and I think that added the perfect finishing touch. One mistake I made was in blanching the rhubarb too long. I lost more flavor than I intended. I also would add a second jalapeno next time. I added one per the recipe and couldn't get a lot from it... and that's something for me to say since I'm a wuss when things are too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lifting Heavy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shepherd, Montana, USA
Living In: Evans, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I really liked this recipe and basically ate it all myself, because nobody else at the picnic would eat it. Oh well, more for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGGAN1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I have a farm share and used fresh from the farm everything! It was a huge hit with all - even the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This was wonderful! I've made it a couple of times now. We've used it for to top chips, put on grilled chicken and used it in halibut tacos. I once made it with lemon juice because I didn't have enough lime and it turned out just as wonderful. I also add cilantro. I would make it a day ahead and let it sit in the fridge so all the flavors can meld together. You should definitely try this!! I had friends come over that immediately asked for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States