Rhubarb Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I really liked this recipe and basically ate it all myself, because nobody else at the picnic would eat it. Oh well, more for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGGAN1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I have a farm share and used fresh from the farm everything! It was a huge hit with all - even the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This was wonderful! I've made it a couple of times now. We've used it for to top chips, put on grilled chicken and used it in halibut tacos. I once made it with lemon juice because I didn't have enough lime and it turned out just as wonderful. I also add cilantro. I would make it a day ahead and let it sit in the fridge so all the flavors can meld together. You should definitely try this!! I had friends come over that immediately asked for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
My dear friend, Shawna, has a huge garden and gave me the most lovely rhubarb. It was so fresh and it's flavor quite strong so I used the 2 cups of rhubarb then doubled everything else. Took another's suggestion and added fresh strawberries too. Fabulous! The next night I added some avocado to make it more of a guacamole! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rumson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stillwater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
The salsa is delicious and interesting. I always was looking for the no dessert rhubarb recipes and that is. I used the salsa on potatoes, but we found it would be better with bread or tortilla chips. I didn`t have honey and used brown sugar instead that worked well. And I had big limes, so 1 lime was enough too. Thanks for a great rhubarb recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Loved, loved, loved it. SO great to be able to use rhubarb in something other than dessert. We added strawberries and would cut a bit of the onions next time to suit our tastes, but all in all, we loved it! It'll be something we bring to summer gatherings for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I made this for my friends to go with grilled chicken and we all loved it! I would definately recommend this to someone who wants to use rhubarb in their cooking more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Awesome! This is a great way to use rhubarb without a lot of sugar. The lime and the apples make this delicious. I didn't have green onions so I used red onion and chives. I added a little Kosher salt. I'm guessing that if you thaw frozen rhubarb there would be no need to blanch it. I ate it with chips, but you could do a lot with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States