Rhubarb Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
meh. It wasn't a waste of food, but we didn't care for it enough to ever make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Lenahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Very good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Make ahead for flavors to blend. Might want to try adding cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Fantastic. My significant other made this for a jewellery party she was hosting and it received rave reviews. I am glad there was some leftover and was surprised I liked it as much as I did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John 1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I gave this 3 stars because while it's not an impressive dish, it is addictive. I can't explain it, it just is. I only tasted it with chips; I plan on making grilled chicken breasts and serving the salsa with them. Hopefully I will be able to up the stars then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nekoosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
didn't have green onion so used red onion instead. Still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bistace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ryley, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I really enjoyed it, but it wasn't spicy enough for me. I will try again adding more jalapenos (unseeded with a little less lime juice). I gave some to my neighbor and she loved it, as is, and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I made this last year for our Teacher appreciation day & it was a hit! Will be making again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Although I enjoyed this somewhat, I didn't enjoy it as much as other reviewers. I will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Love this! Great for summer picnics and get-togethers. Served with jalapeno lime tortilla chips which gave an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States