Rhubarb Raisin Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This turned out perfect. The topping was crispy and the filling was not too sweet. I didn't have raisins, so I used mixed dried berries. Other than that, no changes. Thank you for this easy, tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HisPixie
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This was tasty and easy. I'll probably make it again. It didn't take 40 to 45 minutes to cook, though; only about 30 minutes and the topping started to get too brown so I pulled it out. Would have been great with some vanilla ice cream but I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisPixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I liked this Rhubard Crisp very much. I added nutmeg and ginger, just because I like those spices with rhubarb in addition to cinnamon. I did not have any vanilla ice cream, so I ate it 'naked'. I found it a bit tart. Next time, I would add a bit more sugar, if I knew I would not be having ice cream with it. Also, my rhubarb was very juicy. I would either add an extra 2 tablespoons of flour to the rhubarb layer or I would add some tapioca grains. I would also double the amount of raisins. All in all, a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Love love love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Delicious...thank you for sharing this recipe. I used whole wheat flour and half the sugar. This was my one-year old son's first taste of rhubarb and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tobanj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
The filling part was good, but a little too sweet for my taste. The topping part turned out really mushy, not crispy like I had hoped. Maybe next time I'll try it with a different topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I made it with dates instead of raisins, but I am sure that either way it would have been just as delicious. I'm definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delburne, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Excellent, I added extra sugar and probably shouldn't have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Very good! My whole family loved this one. Even my Dad who doesn't like rhubarb loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Brasser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This was quick and easy with frozen rhubarb. Loved the combination of rhubarb and raisins! Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States