Rhubarb Raisin Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This turned out perfect. The topping was crispy and the filling was not too sweet. I didn't have raisins, so I used mixed dried berries. Other than that, no changes. Thank you for this easy, tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HisPixie
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This was tasty and easy. I'll probably make it again. It didn't take 40 to 45 minutes to cook, though; only about 30 minutes and the topping started to get too brown so I pulled it out. Would have been great with some vanilla ice cream but I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisPixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I liked this Rhubard Crisp very much. I added nutmeg and ginger, just because I like those spices with rhubarb in addition to cinnamon. I did not have any vanilla ice cream, so I ate it 'naked'. I found it a bit tart. Next time, I would add a bit more sugar, if I knew I would not be having ice cream with it. Also, my rhubarb was very juicy. I would either add an extra 2 tablespoons of flour to the rhubarb layer or I would add some tapioca grains. I would also double the amount of raisins. All in all, a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Love love love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Delicious...thank you for sharing this recipe. I used whole wheat flour and half the sugar. This was my one-year old son's first taste of rhubarb and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tobanj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
The filling part was good, but a little too sweet for my taste. The topping part turned out really mushy, not crispy like I had hoped. Maybe next time I'll try it with a different topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I made it with dates instead of raisins, but I am sure that either way it would have been just as delicious. I'm definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delburne, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Excellent, I added extra sugar and probably shouldn't have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Very good! My whole family loved this one. Even my Dad who doesn't like rhubarb loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This was quick and easy with frozen rhubarb. Loved the combination of rhubarb and raisins! Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States