Rhubarb Pork Chop Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I really liked the idea of using rhubarb in a savory main dish, so I was looking forward to trying this. It ended up being not bad, but not amazing either. I think it is more my fault than anything because I don't really like stuffing in general and the rhubarb mixture ended up being a lot like stuffing. We ate our dinner without a problem, but I don't think I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I thought this was quite yummy and a good use of garden rhubarb. The rhubarb stuffing was a bit sweet and dessert like but really tasty. I might cut the sugar back a little next time. I needed to take the chops out at the end and give the rhubarb a good stir because some of the bread was dry on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
We loved this recipe. Easy to prepare and delicious. Unique, loaded with flavor and will make often when rhubarb is plentiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
The only reason I didn't give this 5 starts was that it is unappealing to look at, the rhubarb cooks up brown and isn't very attractive. BUT the flavor is great, the porkchops stay nice and moist, and it's easy to make. Great way to use up all that rhubarb other than in some kind of dessert. Will be keeping this in my winter repetoire too to use up all the chopped rhubarb in my freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Awesome. I cooked four chops, two "normal" and two smoked. All were tasty but the smoked were definitely better. Delicious dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndyW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Very good! Much as I love rhubarb pie, I've been looking for other uses, since we have a ton in the yard. I am on WW and I'm sure this put me over on my points for the day, but I enjoyed it nonetheless. I used some dried out baguette from the neighborhood bakery, and I put a little water in the frying pan, swished it around, and added that to the casserole before putting it in the oven, afraid it would be too dry. I also used pork loin strips. All in all, a yummy, comfort-food hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Dickson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
The only changes I made was I used dry rosemary (did not have fresh) and seasoned croutons in place of the day old bread. My rhubarb was frozen. My husband said it was a keeper. In fact I will be making it again for when his mom comes for supper. Great melody of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
would give it another five
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hunter

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This is the best pork chop recipe we've ever had!! I added some dried cranberries as well. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Okay, you really should scroll down to see the downsides of this recipe. I've been making bread for 20 years and there's problems. Didn't rise well, don't cover with a damp cloth or else it will stick. All in all, the taste was good so it has potential that's why I gave it three stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States