Rhubarb Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
This is a great and easy recipe. Keep in mind that early rhubarb is juicer then end of season. You may have to adjust the flour by cutting back one tablespoon later in the season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
So easy... my family just raved about it. The only thing I did differently is allow the rhubarb with flour and sugar mixture to sit overnight before baking. (I didn't have enough time to finish it in one day) ... no sogginess here... just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I used this recipe and made mini fried pies. I used a standard pastry recipe, cut into small rounds. Added filling, folded over and sealed. Then deep fried for 3 min. They were SOOOOOO good. The only change I made to the recipe was that I added lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I've made Rhubarb Pie IV several times in the last couple years. Making it for my husband for Father's Day today. (It's his FAVORITE!) Thank you MBARTLEY for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Made as written, gone in minutes-great pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Wow! Great and easy and soooo good! Just like my mother made. I followed others recommendation and decreased flour to 3/4 cup and added 1/2 tsp og cinnamon and nutmeg. Excellent! Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This was really easy!! I did make some changes as suggested in other reviews. I used 1/2 cup of flour instead of 3/4. I also mixed the rhubarb, flour and sugar together (with a little cinnamon, and nutmeg) in a bowl, then I poured it into the pie crust. I also made 8 steam slots instead of 4. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I made this pie on Saturday and it turned out great - everybody liked it. Great recipe - will make it again soon. I mixed the flour and sugar together in a bowl and added the rhubarb; mixed well. I added the mixture to the prepared pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This pie was very tasty and amazingly tasty. I've never made Rhubarb pie before. I spread the rhubarb over the bottom and topped with the flour- sugar mixture. It helped the top crust remain very crispy and flaky. I wanted to mention with the flour sugar mixture on top of the rhubarb, no sauce bubbled through the vents. I liked the thickness of the pie. When you cut the pieces, the filling didn't ooze out. It kept its shape like a custard pie. It took two of us a couple of days to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Delish! I made two pies: One exactly as written and one modified with suggestions as I really wanted to review the recipe and wanted to review it as written. As written: came out good. No big issues with clumping as some suggested. I made sure the sugar and flour were well mixed before sprinkling on top. As modified: I added cinnamon and salt reduced flour and combined in a bowl and dotted it with butter. I found I didnt really need the butter and could have used the measured amount of flour. Next time I will use the salt and cinnamon and the listed amount of flour and sugar but will also add an egg mixed in to give it a little more binding and wont use the butter. Good recipe as written or modified to your preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cleo Stacey Pederson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glyndon, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States