Rhubarb-Peach Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I had less rhubarb and more peaches, so I used 3 cups of each (still equaled the same 6 cups of fruit). I increased the sugar to 2 cups in an effort to counteract the sourness of the rhubarb but in hindsight I think I would leave out the extra half-cup of sugar next time, it was quite sweet, my own fault. Despite that, it was extremely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecatlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I have made this and really like it. reminds me of Apple Betty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Needing to use up rhubarb in my freezer, I came across this recipe. Not having tried this combination of rhubarb and peaches, we found it delicious! There is quite a bit of topping on this dessert, so the next time I make it, I am going to add another cup of peaches to mix. We enjoyed this best, served warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Although, my DH did enjoy it a room temp for breakfast the next morning. This is a great recipe, and will be made again with fresh rhubarb about in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I added 1 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp nutmeg and 1/2 tsp vanilla extract. I might do heaping tsps next time. Tasty base recipe to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Great recipe. I used a few more peaches but would cut back the sugar to 1 cup next time it was plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Good basic recipe. Used mixed berries instead of peaches. Cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by llmcc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Absolutely delicious - my neighbor gave me some rhubarb and I have never baked with rhubarb - was very good - I did cut out 1/2 cup of sugar was still delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by veggiemomsie
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Um, yeah. Instant hit. I've made it three times already. Feel free to throw in a few strawberries if you got 'em. We also double the topping and save the extra for topping muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I really liked yhis recipe, but admit to making it my own. I followed a lot of the recommendations and reduced the sugar to one cup, but I also recommend adding a dash of cinnamon, ginger and allspice to both the fruit and the crumb top. I also toasted 1 1/2 cups of coconut flakes in the preheating oven for ten minutes and mixed it into the crumb top before adding the butter. Mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I've made it with other fruit combos also and it's still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States