Rhubarb-Peach Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I have made this and really like it. reminds me of Apple Betty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I had less rhubarb and more peaches, so I used 3 cups of each (still equaled the same 6 cups of fruit). I increased the sugar to 2 cups in an effort to counteract the sourness of the rhubarb but in hindsight I think I would leave out the extra half-cup of sugar next time, it was quite sweet, my own fault. Despite that, it was extremely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecatlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Great recipe. I used a few more peaches but would cut back the sugar to 1 cup next time it was plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Absolutely delicious - my neighbor gave me some rhubarb and I have never baked with rhubarb - was very good - I did cut out 1/2 cup of sugar was still delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Needing to use up rhubarb in my freezer, I came across this recipe. Not having tried this combination of rhubarb and peaches, we found it delicious! There is quite a bit of topping on this dessert, so the next time I make it, I am going to add another cup of peaches to mix. We enjoyed this best, served warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Although, my DH did enjoy it a room temp for breakfast the next morning. This is a great recipe, and will be made again with fresh rhubarb about in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This was absolutely delicious! Next time I'm thinking of changing the proportions of peaches to rhubarb to 4 to 2, rather than 5 to 1. I would like it a bit sweeter. But very good nonetheless! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I added 1 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp nutmeg and 1/2 tsp vanilla extract. I might do heaping tsps next time. Tasty base recipe to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Good basic recipe. Used mixed berries instead of peaches. Cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by llmcc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
so yummy! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonz Vidad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States