Rhubarb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Oh, yum! These are so moist and delicious. As suggested by others, I substituted whole wheat flour for the all-purpose flour, added the spices and almonds to the batter and didn't make the topping, and since I didn't have vanilla yogurt, I simply used plain yogurt and added 1 tsp. vanilla extract. What a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I am not a big fan of rubarb but my husband is. I made some for my husband and tried them.. they are wonderful and they were so easy to make..I have been making several batches and freezing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I agree that a few blueberries in each is a good addition. Really, really delicious. Is three too many to eat with dinner?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
The topping is what makes these delicious, make sure to make more than recommended so you have enough to go around. I ran out with two muffins left (and I used sparingly) and those two muffins left something to be desired. I loved the rhubarb though, cut mine into 1/2 inch pieces so they were large enough not to 'disappear' as some users experienced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Excellent muffins. I did half whole wheat flour and half white flour, plus I added a little milled flax seed and they turned out great. Nice texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
lovely muffin. great texture and delicate flavor. next time i will double the topping recipe, which i ran out of before the end so i left a couple bald, but still very good. i also plan to greatly increase the rhubarb next time, which means i'll have to add more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Delicious! I added a few skor bits rather than the topping in the recipe with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Very nice! As another reviewer suggested, I used my plain yoghurt with vanilla essence instead of vanilla yoghurt; also used half wholemeal flour. I added some chopped fresh ginger, and used slightly more rhubarb--I also flubbed the topping, just using brown sugar, cinnamon and oats because I was in a hurry. Oh, and I added spices to the mixture, too. Baked in mini-muffin tins (it made about 40), and they came out tangy, moist and luscious! Orange rind and raisins would be good additions too, I think. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Excellent!! I'll certainly be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States