Rhubarb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I am not a big fan of rubarb but my husband is. I made some for my husband and tried them.. they are wonderful and they were so easy to make..I have been making several batches and freezing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I agree that a few blueberries in each is a good addition. Really, really delicious. Is three too many to eat with dinner?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
The topping is what makes these delicious, make sure to make more than recommended so you have enough to go around. I ran out with two muffins left (and I used sparingly) and those two muffins left something to be desired. I loved the rhubarb though, cut mine into 1/2 inch pieces so they were large enough not to 'disappear' as some users experienced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Excellent muffins. I did half whole wheat flour and half white flour, plus I added a little milled flax seed and they turned out great. Nice texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
lovely muffin. great texture and delicate flavor. next time i will double the topping recipe, which i ran out of before the end so i left a couple bald, but still very good. i also plan to greatly increase the rhubarb next time, which means i'll have to add more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Delicious! I added a few skor bits rather than the topping in the recipe with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Very nice! As another reviewer suggested, I used my plain yoghurt with vanilla essence instead of vanilla yoghurt; also used half wholemeal flour. I added some chopped fresh ginger, and used slightly more rhubarb--I also flubbed the topping, just using brown sugar, cinnamon and oats because I was in a hurry. Oh, and I added spices to the mixture, too. Baked in mini-muffin tins (it made about 40), and they came out tangy, moist and luscious! Orange rind and raisins would be good additions too, I think. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Excellent!! I'll certainly be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I guess I'm just echoing a lot of the previous praise, but I really liked these muffins. Like several other reviewers, I tried to make them more healthful. I used all whole-wheat flour (I'm usually leery of doing this; in general, I replace only half or a little more of the amount of white flour with whole wheat. But I used white whole wheat; maybe that made a difference.) I also skipped the topping, but included the cinnamon & nutmeg in the dry ingredients. And I did 3T of canola oil & only 1T of butter. The only change I'd consider next time is in the spices: I thought the nutmeg flavor was a little too strong, so I think next time I'll cut it back a little. If it still needs tweaking, I might increase the cinnamon. Also, be prepared for very dry batter--I would have been nervous about that if I hadn't already read here about it. I will definitely make these again. My kids loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States