Rhubarb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Really good, but next time I'll just leave off the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
lovely muffins. I doubled the amount of rhubarb and added chocolate chips! For a low fat version, you can leave out the butter and vegetable oil and add one banana and egg substitute. My kids gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
These were a great varation of a ordinary everyday muffin, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khask

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Photo by TINALLLL
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Fantastic! Made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINALLLL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Nearly perfect--I substituted sour cream for the yogurt and added 1 tsp. vanilla. I kept all else the same. No doubt it's a pretty muffin with a very attractive and tasty topping and just the right amount of sweetness. However, unless you're a big fan of nutmeg, either reduce the amount to a mere dash or eliminate it altogether--I tasted it a little more than I liked and found it distracting. At the same time, I found the rhubarb a little lacking, so I would definitely recommend increasing it to 1-1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Pretty good. I was a little worried because the mix was pretty stiff, but they came out nice and light. Next time I think I will use whole wheat flour for a bit more flavour. I also followed what some people did which was add some blueberries - which was good advice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
yummy! This is an awesome recipe. I used organic whole wheat flour and less sugar than recommended. It was great! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: March Town, Hanover, Jamaica
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This is a delicious and easy recipe. I changed it slightly only because what I happened to have in the house was a large container of dannon blended strawberry yogurt. I made a double recipe and used the strawberry yogurt and these are scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Oh, yum! These are so moist and delicious. As suggested by others, I substituted whole wheat flour for the all-purpose flour, added the spices and almonds to the batter and didn't make the topping, and since I didn't have vanilla yogurt, I simply used plain yogurt and added 1 tsp. vanilla extract. What a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I am not a big fan of rubarb but my husband is. I made some for my husband and tried them.. they are wonderful and they were so easy to make..I have been making several batches and freezing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States