Rhubarb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
These are great! I substituted applesauce for the 2tbsp oil and had no problems. I skipped the topping because I didn't want the extra sugar. I love these! Next time, I will probably use extra rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Wonderful recipe, I used fresh rhubarb and substituted vanilla yogurt for strawberry yogurt. I also doubled the recipe and it turned out fine. Only suggestion would be to not overfill the muffin cups or the muffins will not rise to a nice domed top. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
very good. Used 1/2 whole wheat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Yum! I made mini-muffins with this recipe for the kids (and me). I reduced the cook time by 10 minutes and they turned out perfectly. So delicious! What a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kingsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil to make it more healthy. These muffins are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Fantastic! Following the comments of others, I substituted sour cream + 1 tsp vanilla for the vanilla yogurt. I decreased the brown sugar a little (I used dark brown.), and increased the rhubarb to 1 1/2 cups. (2 stalks makes 1 1/2 cups about 1/2" dice.) I did not find the nutmeg overpowering, and I even used freshly grated which usually packs more of a punch. The batter was a little stiff, so I added a couple TBs of milk. Worked fine. The rhubarb melts into a very light, delicate muffin that is not too sweet. I will be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
We used frozen rhubarb that was thawed and squeezed. Increased to 1 1/2c. Omitted butter in topping and omitted nutmeg. Very good muffins! We would definitely make again, especially to use up the frozen rhubarb in the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I finished eating one of these and it moved me to put in a good word. I doubled the ruhbarb which came out of my freezer from last summer and I substituted vanilla almond milk and vegetable based margarine and egg replacer to make it vegan. Came out great. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Dziabas Obee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
These were very moist and flavorful but wasnt thrilled with the topping. It disappeared into the muffins. Still looking for the perfect rhubarb muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Excellent, although like many others I added and changed some things. The topping isn't necessary at all as the muffins are plenty sweet on their own. I doubled the rhubarb and think I could still have put more in, I also added 1/2 cup of strawberries. My husband said he has a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States