Rhubarb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
i used a cup and a half of rhubarb the second time and it came out much better, not as sweet but still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Great recipe!! Made these with fresh rhubarb from my garden and they turned out perfectly!! Very tasty, light, fluffy, and moist. The only change I made was to use chopped walnuts instead of sliced almonds in the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
These are great! I substituted applesauce for the 2tbsp oil and had no problems. I skipped the topping because I didn't want the extra sugar. I love these! Next time, I will probably use extra rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Wonderful recipe, I used fresh rhubarb and substituted vanilla yogurt for strawberry yogurt. I also doubled the recipe and it turned out fine. Only suggestion would be to not overfill the muffin cups or the muffins will not rise to a nice domed top. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
very good. Used 1/2 whole wheat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Yum! I made mini-muffins with this recipe for the kids (and me). I reduced the cook time by 10 minutes and they turned out perfectly. So delicious! What a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kingsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil to make it more healthy. These muffins are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Fantastic! Following the comments of others, I substituted sour cream + 1 tsp vanilla for the vanilla yogurt. I decreased the brown sugar a little (I used dark brown.), and increased the rhubarb to 1 1/2 cups. (2 stalks makes 1 1/2 cups about 1/2" dice.) I did not find the nutmeg overpowering, and I even used freshly grated which usually packs more of a punch. The batter was a little stiff, so I added a couple TBs of milk. Worked fine. The rhubarb melts into a very light, delicate muffin that is not too sweet. I will be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
We used frozen rhubarb that was thawed and squeezed. Increased to 1 1/2c. Omitted butter in topping and omitted nutmeg. Very good muffins! We would definitely make again, especially to use up the frozen rhubarb in the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I finished eating one of these and it moved me to put in a good word. I doubled the ruhbarb which came out of my freezer from last summer and I substituted vanilla almond milk and vegetable based margarine and egg replacer to make it vegan. Came out great. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Dziabas Obee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States