Rhubarb Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jeannine
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Recipe should read: Place 2 cups crushed ice in blender, pour 1/3 cup tequila and half of the rhubarb syrup (approximately 1 1/2 cups), and blend until smooth. Add water as necessary to blend to desired consistency. Garnish with lime wedge. Hope you enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
If you own a Vitamix you can forget the cooking to make a syrup, Emulsify the pulp and all. The flavor is there. Put all ingredients in the Vitamix wet container, start on variable 1, increase rapidly to 10 then switch to high for approx 40 to 45 seconds until ice and mixture is creamy and slushy. add a dash of lime/lemon mix, wet the rim of the glass with tequila on finger and dip in salt. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I don't understand how Jeannine gets 3 cups of liquid from this recipe using 1/2 cup water and the natural juices of only 4 cups of rhubarb? (Her clarifications are posted under the reviews and she's obviously recommending making 2 margs at a time with 1/2 ingredients each time). Sigh. Okay, aside from that, I used freshly squeezed lime juice instead of water to cook my rhubarb, and agave syrup instead of sugar. Delicious. (I shouldn't rate it 'cause I changed it, but it's better than giving it no stars.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mighty moose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
So good! It has a light, summer taste to it. The fresher the rhubarb the better, but you can use frozen rhubarb also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Delicious!!!! I used honey instead of white sugar. Next time I'll cut back a little to give it a bit of a pucker. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I puréed the rhubarb mixture instead of straining. Added the tequila and a bottle of diet lemon lime soda. It was an excellent punch. Everyone raved and could not believe it was rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
If you normally like just plain margaritas on the rocks this might be too sweet for you (this is how I normally drink my margaritas) If you like sweet margaritas then you will probably love this recipe. If I do again I will use less sugar or use honey and not much. As it was I made a plain margarita and then added my mix just enough to give my plain margarita a little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Fun and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I love this Margarita recipe and it was a little to sweet for my taste so I'll try it again next week with half the sugar. I saved the pulp and put it into my oatmeal the next day and it was awesome. Rhubarb is very healthy and I thank you for the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States