Rhubarb Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Amazing! I only had strawberry jello on hand but it was still great! I also added a cream cheese/sour cream topping which turned it into a fantastic dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This was a fabulous salad that can be used as a desert as well. I love both rhubarb and raspberry so it is a great combo for me. I made a topping of whipped cream cheese and powdered sugar to spread on top of the entire gelatin which makes a great Christmas or Valentines day salad. But as Yvonne said in her review it's a great cool down for the summer as well!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Yummy and refreshing!! - I found this recipe here several years ago and make this salad every spring, at least once if not more! I have used both strawberry and raspberry jello with equally good results. I make it exactly as written - I chop the apple in my food processor so the chunks are fairly small. Great standby recipe for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Faceless Frenzy - November 2013 - Loved this recipe!! I love rhubarb and this was a really nice change using it. I used a sugar-free gelatin and omitted the nuts, knowing that my son would not eat it with the nuts. This had a nice tang, just the way I like my rhubarb. The apples were a nice addition and the next time I will add the nuts. This recipe has been sitting "faceless" since May 2003, glad I was able to give it a face!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I made this according to recipe and our family rated it a five. Made it a five plus the second time around by dividing a 6 oz jello package and making a 3 oz jello jell first and then adding this recipe as a topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bessieofnome

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
The taste was excellent! I my market doesn't sell Jell-o in 3 oz anymore so I used the 8 oz but the consistency was off. I hope this helps those of you w/ 8oz boxes...beware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
LOVED IT!!! I made this for mothers day dinner and everyone who ate it liked it. I will definitely make this again and again. I used sugar free jello, so I let my daughter eat the rest of it for breakfast! It has lots of fruit and nuts in it so why not! It's better than powdered donuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I used Strawberry instead of raspberry. Turned out awesome. I keep trying to get a picture up of this dessert (why wouldn't they put one up?), but it never lasts long enough to take one! I will have to take a picture when it's in the fridge next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
WOW! This salad is fantastic! An interesting combination of sweet/ tart & a delicious way to cool down during the summer heat. I used strawberry jello & pecans (what I had on hand), (though strawberry/rhubarb is one of my favorite combinations). Excellent use for the rhubarb surplus. Thanks CYNSABL for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This is my favorite jello salad of all time. Even people who don't like rhubarb like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States