Rhubarb Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Family that thought they did not like Rhubarb loved it as said we should make at all Family gatherings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Made this tonight. Took it to my son and daughter in law - my husband (who does not like rhubarb) like it and son/daughter liked it as well. I cannot eat sweets, but tasted a forkful and it was yummy. Who would have thought? Just seemed too easy. I did use less sugar and less water - but worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
These were delicious and a great way to use rhubarb. I will definitely be making these again! I used half white sugar half brown sugar to cut down the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberC2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I had to make this not once, but twice in one week because my friends thought these were magical. I added leftover strawberries to some of the dumpling fillings, and that was a pretty good combination. I did cut the amount of sugar/water/butter/vanilla (to about 2/3 of the total amounts in the recipe), and didn't need to adjust anything else - just made sure to grab the dumplings out of the oven once they turned golden brown! Held up well for the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Made this awhile back and it was so very good. The kicker was that it was so very easy. I love it when easy and good are in the same recipe. Perfect Perfect Perfect! I will have to try it with other fruits, maybe tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Wow!! YUM!! Easy!! Minor changes: I used Grands and cut them in half, and even though I forgot the butter, and used brown sugar because I was out of white sugar... they were EXCELLENT!! Thank you for a new favorite =0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
We made this recipe as a group cooking project at the nursing home. It was fabulous! The residents all helped chop rhubarb, flatten biscuits, and made their own individual "pies". We skipped the white sugar and used 1/2 cup brown sugar, also substituted 3/4 cup of lemon/lime soda for the water. Everyone in the building loved the recipe and will be spreading it around town.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
WOW! I did baste after 20 minutes...wouldn't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was a huge hit at our 4th of July party - people who had never tasted rhubarb enjoyed it too. Next time I would put a little more rhubarb in each dumpling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I used 3- 6oz containers of buscuits and increased the rest of the ingredients accordingly. They were so quick and easy and soooo very tasty. There were all gone in a couple hours. I couldn't stay out them. Making them again real soon. They were a nice size...kinda on the small size. Nice for a women's gathering where you would like a small dessert. I might decrease the sugar a little next time - just to have a little tartness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cashmere, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States