Rhubarb Drop Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
These are wonderful! Only thing diff I did was use 2 cups rhubarb and about 1/2 cop toasted coconut. Also did 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar....YUMMO!!! Hubby loved them also! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Raine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Smells good. I used chia seeds. BUT the cookies are REALLY dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I have gooseberry bushes in my garden and harvest the berrys when they turn red. By replacing the rhubarb, raisins, and nuts with gooseberries, I made gooseberry cookies. The combination of the berry's tartness and the sweetness of the dough is awesome. Because of a big harvest, I will be making and freezing hundreds of these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I almost never write reviews here, but I feel this recipe is worthy of a review. These cookies are just okay, I would say. I didn't really change anything other than doubling the rhubarb and omitting the raisins, nuts, and flax. As noted by others, these cookies are more like muffins. In fact, you could probably cook them in a muffin tin and they would be very tasty. However, as a HUGE rhubarb fan, even doubling the amount of rhubarb was not enough to overpower the ground cloves. Personally, I would omit the cloves altogether. Most of what I taste is clove, which is hugely disappointing to someone who likes strong rhubarb flavor. I plan to try this same concept (a drop cookie with rhubarb) using a different base recipe like a standard oatmeal raisin cookie. If that turns out well, I might post a completely new recipe of it here on allrecipes.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was a really good cookie!! I changed a few things: I doubled the recipe, used 2 cups of frozen rhubarb (thawed and drained), 16 oz frozen strawberries, added 1 cup oatmeal, and like the others used half the sugar white and half brown. For the rhubarb, I briefly chopped it in the food processor. I thawed but did not drain the strawberries and also briefly chopped them as well. I used everything else and cooked as instructed and they turned out AMAZING! If you like strawberry rhubarb pie, you will really like them prepared this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Just made these and had some hot out of the oven, super yummy and wonderfully fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niroszyckame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
These are pretty good, but mine turned out nothing like the picture, they looked like little biscuits. They're a little on the dry side, and you can barely taste the rhubarb. I would suggest doubling or even tripling the amount of rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
4.5 stars I read the reviews and tweaked accordingly. I doubled the recipie and am glad I did (I yield 62 cookies). I used all white sugar instead of brown and white, I used half clove and half all spice, I doubled the rhubarb (4 cups), and I used half all purpose flour and half whole grain. Also instead of nuts or other fruit (which I didn't have) I used coconut. They turned out great but they are definatly more muffin consistancy than cookie but thats ok because they are tangy, sweet, moist, and semi-healthy. I'll probably eat the whole batch tonight! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Made a double batch from the get-go. Used half brown and half white sugar as well as half the cloves and replaced the other half with all-spice. Very much like a small piece of rhubarb cake. Will likely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Very tasty used all spice instead of cloves. Found cookies very moist, almost too most after sitting for a day or two in a container!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States