Rhubarb Custard Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Oh my gosh!! Absolutely delicious and unbelievably easy!! Huge hit at work when it was my week to bring treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
WAY too much for one pie but not enough for two, maybe should use deep dish and adjust cook times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Orleans, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I accidentially rated this instead of the Rhubarb Sour Cream Pie which I actually baked. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Best rhubarb pie ever! I did take the advice of another's review and added a small amount of sugar and cinnamon to the rhubarb before pouring on the egg mixture. It was great! My mom used to make great strawberry rhubarb pie but I think this is better.....sorry mom!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I have been meaning to make this for over 2 years and am so glad I finally did. This was extremely easy and delicious. I used a premade graham cracker crust and it worked great. I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top of the filling before baking it. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I had never made one before. I did use whole eggs before the change in the recipe. This recipe is so easy and so delicious! If I can make it anyone can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Very easy, similar to one I have used for years. The only difference my calls for a meringue topping. Use a meringue recipe that calls for 3egg whites and cook it the same way as for lemon meringue pie. Adds a nice finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmdw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Anna G.
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Perfect! I had just less than two cups of rhubarb, I added a 1/3 cup of flour (to prevent runny center), I used a thick home made pastry crust and I cooked the pie for just 40 min at 345°. The cinnamon was too much and its flavour coverd a little the rhubarb taste but the pie is really a must! I will do it again and again (well.....I'm in San Francisco now, but I live in italy where rhubarb is very hard to find.....)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Verona, Veneto , Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
My first experience cooking with rhubarb. I have never liked the taste of it before but thought I'd try this recipe out for my husband. Turns out, I loved it! Added a little more cinnamon plus nutmeg and vanilla like others suggested. This pie was SO easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was so easy to make for someone who doesn't bake! I just added a mixture of cinnamon and sugar to the top. I also put flour and sugar on the crust before putting the rhubarb on, as someone had suggested. I will definitely make this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States