Rhubarb Custard Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Oh my gosh!! Absolutely delicious and unbelievably easy!! Huge hit at work when it was my week to bring treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
WAY too much for one pie but not enough for two, maybe should use deep dish and adjust cook times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Orleans, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I accidentially rated this instead of the Rhubarb Sour Cream Pie which I actually baked. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Best rhubarb pie ever! I did take the advice of another's review and added a small amount of sugar and cinnamon to the rhubarb before pouring on the egg mixture. It was great! My mom used to make great strawberry rhubarb pie but I think this is better.....sorry mom!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I have been meaning to make this for over 2 years and am so glad I finally did. This was extremely easy and delicious. I used a premade graham cracker crust and it worked great. I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top of the filling before baking it. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I had never made one before. I did use whole eggs before the change in the recipe. This recipe is so easy and so delicious! If I can make it anyone can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Very easy, similar to one I have used for years. The only difference my calls for a meringue topping. Use a meringue recipe that calls for 3egg whites and cook it the same way as for lemon meringue pie. Adds a nice finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmdw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Anna G.
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Perfect! I had just less than two cups of rhubarb, I added a 1/3 cup of flour (to prevent runny center), I used a thick home made pastry crust and I cooked the pie for just 40 min at 345°. The cinnamon was too much and its flavour coverd a little the rhubarb taste but the pie is really a must! I will do it again and again (well.....I'm in San Francisco now, but I live in italy where rhubarb is very hard to find.....)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Verona, Veneto , Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
My first experience cooking with rhubarb. I have never liked the taste of it before but thought I'd try this recipe out for my husband. Turns out, I loved it! Added a little more cinnamon plus nutmeg and vanilla like others suggested. This pie was SO easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was so easy to make for someone who doesn't bake! I just added a mixture of cinnamon and sugar to the top. I also put flour and sugar on the crust before putting the rhubarb on, as someone had suggested. I will definitely make this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States