Rhubarb Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenzilla
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Loved the crunchy results! Agree that could use more rhubarb, but I loved it anyway. Since I am a fan of tart, I almost always cut out some of the sugar - reduced 1/4 cup white. Ran out of butter (gasp!) so used 1/2 cup coconut oil with the 1/2 cup butter I had. This added a nice flavor and it felt a smidge healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenzilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
So good!! I used 6 cups of rhubarb and added 1/2 cup extra to the rhubarb mix but I probably did not need to add the extra sugar because it was nice and sweet. Great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARONE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Classic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Waaay too much crisp, not enough fruit, too much sugar. I would suggest at LEAST 6 cups rhubarb, half the sugar in the filling, and don't put the full crust on top. Even if you use 6 cups of fruit you might consider a smaller size pan then 9x13 so the filling is thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
OMG! Made this last night - and WOW! Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Didn't work for me.I think it needs double the rhubarb and In addition I added about 4 cups defrosted strawberries. Top was too crumbly even using a full stick of butter, expected more of a crunchy streusel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCLYNND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I would make this again.I didn't use all the butter though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
My husband loved this--he almost keeled over when I told him it was rhubarb I cut from our garden on a whim! I used about 8 cups of rhubarb, tons of cinnamon, a sliver of butter dotted on the top, and a few dashes of Angostura orange bitters. 50 mins. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drooler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This is a keeper!!!!!I just had enough for 3 cups of rhubarb and did exactly what the recipe called for...The only thing was I used a small baking dish and it turned out great...It was so yummy I cant wait for my 2 kids and granddaughter to try it out tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States