Rhubarb Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
This is wonderful! So fast and easy to make! My husband and teenage daughter fight over who ate more. Served warm with vanilla ice cream is the best! The only change I made was to add about 1/2-3/4 cup frozen mixed berries-just to add some color and a touch of berry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Lake Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Really delicious. My family couldn't get enough of this, it was even better the next day. Alone or with vanilla ice cream this is a perfect,rustic dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Awesome! I've made this recipe twice, once following the recipe exactly because I think it's only fair, and the second time I added fresh orange rind, and some juice from the orange. Both times it was delicious! I will make it again with and without the orange depending on my mood. If you don't like tart, then rhubarb isn't for you - I've even thought about adding less sugar, or perhaps just more rhubarb, since I can't get enough of the tart flavor from the rhubarb:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
This was the best Rhubarb Crisp (Crunch) recipe! I tweaked it a little bit, using 4 cups of rhubarb and 4 tablespoons of flour, and it was delightful. This one is saved as one of our new favorites!! Thank you for sharing this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pulaski, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
this was so rich and buttery. we loved it. needs more fruit though. I would double the fruit portion when I make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Packham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
This brought back great memories and is a wonderful recipe. I gave it 4 stars as I felt it was too sweet, even after I increased the rhubarb to 8 cups without increasing the sugar. The topping is great yet I followed other's reviews and cut the butter in half. I felt it looked a little dry so I drizzled on about a Tbsp. of evoo to moisten it a bit. It got good reviews at morning coffee clutch, with all believing it was a little too sweet yet. If the next batch of rhubarb changes my mind (I think bigger rhubarb takes less sugar) I will amend this. thanks and I will use this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Next time I would double the rhubarb and cut the topping in 1/2. Otherwise, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I planned on following others suggestions to double the rhubarb, but I only had 3 cups. I ended up following the recipe exactly and I am so glad I did. If you want a rhubarb crisp, double the rhubarb and use less butter. If you want a delicious cookie-like treat, follow the recipe as written. It was scrumptious served with cinnamon ice cream. We even had it for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Love this growing up and so did my kids! Now I just need the rhubarb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Carolyn, this was fantastic! I didn't listen to any of the other reviewers' suggestions for changes, and I made it simply as you directed. It was exactly what I wanted: a lovely blend of tart and sweet with a perfect crumble texture and flavour! I'm even going to use your crumble ingredients ratio for all of my fruit crisp recipes from now on! I agree with the other reviewer Robert T who thinks it's unfair to give a rating of 1 and recommend adding strawberries or peaches to change the flavour. It's a RHUBARB Crisp, and a darn good one at that! It was the first Rhubarb Crisp I've ever made, and I won't need to look any further for a better recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb Cake I

Tender and moist cake with rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States