Rhubarb Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Wonderful! I only had 3 cups of rhubarb so I cut the topping in half and baked it in a smaller pan. Added a dash of cinnamon and 1/4 c. chopped pecans to the topping. It was fantastic. And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Carolyn- This is a wonderful recipe! I did read some of the reviews and its unfortunate that some of the 1 star reviews show up at the top. After reading the 1 star review, I believe they should be removed only because this recipe says RHUBARB CRUNCH, NOT RHUBARB STRAWBERRY CRUNCH. Just a note to people leaving reviews. Rating someone's recipe low because you did not follow it, is just plain not nice. There is no call for strawberries because it is not strawberry rhubarb crunch... Duh! We made this and it turned out perfect! The topping was perfect, even like the picture. Not sure why other "cooks" had such a difficult time? Oh well, everyone is a critic. 5 stars all the way, I love the tart with a hint of sweet and obviously by looking at the recipe, this is what it is supposed to taste like. Everyone I shared the dessert with loved it! Thank you for sharing this with us. Wouldn't change a thing on this RHUBARB Crunch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pelican Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I also used 6 cups rhubarb, 2 cups sugar, 5 T flour. For the topping I added cinnamon. I put some of the topping on the bottom of the pan. I would use less butter. Maybe 1/2 or 3/4 cup of butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
EXCELLENT!!! I did use 6 cups of rhubarb, increased the flour from 3 T to 5 T and increased the sugar to 1 1/2 cups (part brown because it sounded good).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This is delicious. I made it with the suggestions everyone else made. Next time I am going to make it in a smaller pan. 8X8 instead. It was a little thin but the taste was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This is a good recipe IF you make the changes suggested but NOT if you use the full amount of salt suggested in the changes. It is MUCH too salty that way and my whole family commented that it was tasty but much too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaLClark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Next time I'd make with double the rhubarb filling. I made it with only 1 stick butter, topping a bit dry but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
It was very tasty but I didn't let my butter soften on its own, I put it in the microwave quick and the warm butter made the topping soggy instead of crispy. I won't do that again but I will make the recipe again, in a smaller baking dish because this was really thin. Very good with ice cream and cool whip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
As long as you adjust the amounts of rhubarb (double it) and topping (less of it depending on the size dish you use and to your liking) to balance the two, this is 5-star excellent. We love the combination of rhubarb and strawberries, so I used part strawberries in this recipe, reducing the sugar somewhat to compensate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
More fruit, less butter, and it's a SUPER recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Strathclair, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States