Rhubarb Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
My daughter made this for Easter and it was literally inhaled!! Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Really excellent! When I start running low on rhubarb, I add a few apples to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sal pal
Home Town: Orcas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Very good. I've made it with a combination of rhubarb and strawberries also and liked it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMCLRH2O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Very good. My neice and I made this and it was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This was absolutely delicious and I will be making it again tomorrow. This time I will also add peaches. I have celiac disease so I substituted the cup of quick cooking oats with gluten free rice chex.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Very good! Like others, I added extra rhubarb and added cinnamon to the topping, but next time I would substitute splenda for probably half the sugar in both the rhubarb and the crust. I'd also probably try whole wheat flour to make it just a little better. Yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Apparently the only times I make dessert - is for a church dinner...This got lots of compliments. I didn't have time to go to the store - and just started to use up the rhubarb in my freezer - but I didn't have enough. After reading the reviews, to make up the six cups, I ended up with: rhubarb, strawberries and peaches(2-2-2). Cinnamon and Allspice also went into the crumble. This came out great. It seems like no matter what you throw into this dish, it will come out great! Enjoy playing with this recipe, and thank you Carolyn for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I increased the amount of fruit to six cups - 4 cups of frozen rhubarb and 2 cups of blackberries. I only added 1/2 cup of sugar. This turned out great for me with the above changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I also increased the amount of rhubarb. It was delicious. Next time I might try adding a few chopped up apples. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
As with other reviewers, I increased the rhubarb to 6 cups. (FYI, I used frozen rhubarb and it worked perfectly.) I think I could increase it even further next time. You do not need to add any more sugar to the mix. I used the full amount of better suggested in the original recipe and was extremely happy with the crunchy crust it produced. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States