Rhubarb Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
this is so easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Hooper Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This is the only rhubarb crunch recipe that I use. I did double the cornstarch. This recipe is superb and have made this on numerous occasions. Always a hit and even those who do not care for rhubarb have loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
So easy and yummy. Our family can't get enough of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This is a very easy and excellent recipe. I think that the level of sweetness is just right. This is my go to rcipe for rhubarb.... thank you Charlene for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Excellent recipe, no changes necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Sweet and yet a little tart. It was a hit with everyone, even the kids who don't like any kinds of crisp. Takes about 30 minutes to make but it's delicious. Probably the only rhubarb crisp I'll make from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Very Very good. Easy to make with ingrediants you probably have already (except the rhubarb) but if you are looking for something to do with your garden rhubarb I would highely recommend this. Did use 4 teaspoons of corn starch and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Delicious. I didn't have enough rhubarb, so I used frozen strawberries and raspberries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight. While assembling ingredients I remembered a recipe I've made in the past, so I pulled it to compare. It's almost identical; the only differences were in the sauce. The old recipe calls for 1 cup sugar and 2 TBSP cornstarch. It's made the same way, though obviously the result is thicker. When vanilla is added, 2TBSP butter is stirred into the sauce. While both recipies are exceptionally good, the thicker sauce allows the topping to become crrisp. Love rhubarb; love crisps; I'm happy! (Charlene, thank you for posting!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Super delicious! I had to give some away because I kept eating it! I made it exactly as written, but I added 1/2 tsp of salt to the crust mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States