Rhubarb Cream Delight Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Thank you for the recipe. I love it. I had to use a 9x9 pan as I didn't have a deep dish pie plate. Tonight when I serve it at the bbq. I will cut it into squares. The only thing I would change is I would cut down on the crust. There was a little too much for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This recipe is by far the best tasting and wonderful to take to a dinner party everyone asked for the recipe this is one that is a keeper and will be used over and over have tried it with wild blueberries too excellent it's not to rich but nice a creamy with a nice look of a professional thanks for sharing Eleanor love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I loved, loved, loved this recipe. I didn't have enough rhubarb so I added fresh strawberries. The flavor was amazing. This recipe is definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Growing up in a household where at least 50% of our food was raised in our garden each year, we always had lots of rhubarb. A ridiculous amount. Mom had a great strawberry rhubarb cake recipe that we loved and I have used. But when I saw rhubarb for sale locally, I wanted to try something new. This recipe was amazing. I love the marriage of tart and sweet and the creamy texture of the cheesecake layer. My husband hates rhubarb and admitted he liked this recipe. A new family favorite is born!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
this was a bit hit at our Easter potluck. I used a jar of Kroger's strawberry rhubarb pie filling b/c i ran out of time and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
BEST CHEESECAKE-Y, PIE-Y, RECIPE EVER! The sole BIG change I made was in the 'rhubarb' layer; rhubarb was not to be found and since I had a jar of strawberry-rhubarb jam on hand (reduced calorie, and more on the tart side) I opted to use roughly 2 cups of that instead, while following the rest of the recipe to a "T". As for cooking, let this go until set, but still somewhat jiggly in the middle. Give this a few hours to sit in the fridge, as this allows the cheesecake layer to get to the right density. This would look lovely topped with candied hibiscus flowers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I was in a hurry andI happen to have a store bought graham cracker crust that wasn't big enough so took a casserole dish and poured the crust in there along with a package of mixed berries and proceeded with the rest of the recipe and it was still Great! I usually follow these recipes pretty close but when I haven't had rhubarb I have used frozen mixed berries and get rave reviews from everyone. they always ask me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Was looking for something to make with my rhubarb that wasn't pie or crisp. This cheesecake is amazing! A perfect combination of tart and sweet. I only did two things differently. First I "cheated" and bought a premade chocolate graham cracker crust; second I used low fat cream cheese. We will definitely make again! It's saved both on the computer and on the iPod.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I wish the directions had been just a little more clear. I didn't think to pat the bottom flour/sugar/butter layer up the SIDES of the pie plate. No wonder when I added the second layer it overflowed. (what a mess!) I think I salvaged it...I'll know soon as it's in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
We usually make rhubarb dream bars or rhubarb crisp with our annual crop of rhubarb. But when I tried this recipe, I got several votes to make it again and again! It's the only recipe I have used this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States