Rhubarb Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This was really good - next time I would use even more fruit - there was a lot of (delicious) yummy cakey cobbler topping that could have used more fruit. Also, probably b/c I used 1/2 strawberries, it was overly sweet even though I did reduce the sugar called for. But definitely a keeper and we'll use it again and try different fruit, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I doubled this recipe as well. I added canned peaches to the rhubarb. YUM. I also didn't have any milk so I used butter milk. Worked well and was really great. Going to bring it to our friends for a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This was excellent. Easy enough and tasted great. I did add 1 small box strawberry jello as part of the sugar. I used bakers sugar for over the dough and used maybe 1/4 cup. I used an 8x8 inch pan. It did take 30 minutes instead of 20 and thought the topping would be hard, but was extremely tender. I will definitely make again. Very good way to use rhubarb. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
It was good. I'm still not a fan of rhubarb, though. I'll keep looking for a recipe that makes rhubarb taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I served this dish warm, with ice cream, and my kids really liked it. I doubled the recipe, per others' comments, and I used 1/2 strawberries and 1/2 rhubarb. Using the strawberries seemed to produce more liquid, as it wasn't dry at all. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I think I over compensated with the sugar because I was afraid of the tartness everyone talked about. My crust was a little thicker than I'd like. I added strawberries to the recipe which might account for the extra sweetness. If I were to make it again, I think I'd leave out the strawberries so I could actually sample what the rhubarb taste like with no cover-up fruit. I used a round casserole dish. I think it will go great with my morning coffee :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vizhen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Antioch, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I have made this for the family at least 10 times. The kids love it and so do I. love the filling, it's best hot with vanilla ice-cream. The crust though, could used more sugar. But over all, it's delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Very good. I didn't have a full four cups of rhubarb but i had a few strawberries and an apple to top up the four cups and I am definitely going to make it again, soon's I get more rhubarb producing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I made this for my 93-year old mom who loves her rhubarb. I was too lazy to make a pie, so I tried this instead. And of course I had to taste it before I take it to her. :) I used half rhubarb and half strawberries and used ground flaxseeds in place of the egg. It's still warm and tastes perfect to me. Thanks for the recipe - my mom will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Nice dessert. Sweetened rhubarb with baking powder biscuit topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States